stupid noob question

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by The Pi, Apr 8, 2010.

Apr 8, 2010

stupid noob question by The Pi at 2:23 AM (993 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is their anyway to use the ds clock with a gba pokmon game
    ie rtc with 3in1
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DS functions are turned off when in GBA mode, that includes the DS's RTC.
     
  3. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so their no way to have time events in gba games
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Even if you had access to the DS hardware in GBA mode, the game doesn't look for the RTC on the DS, it only knows how to use the RTC if it was there on the cart only.

    If you really want RTC that badly use gba exploader and the M3 GEP to play the pokemon, you wouldn't have to patch the games to use the RTC that way. As for transfering you will end up using the 3in1 anyways.
     
  5. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where would you get a M3 GEP and does it fit into phat
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica

Share This Page