Hacking Stuck at 4

wiiuser12345

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
54
XP
23
Country
United States
I have a black 32GB WiiU running 5.5.1 USA. I have used Looadiine URL and WUP Installer via HB to install 4 backups to USB.
1) New Super Mario Bros
2) Super Smash Tennis
3) Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze
4) Mario Kart 8
All works well. Updates disabled via DNS.

Here is my problem. Every backup I try after the 4th one SUCCEEDS 100%, shows in Data Management as on the USB, plenty of USB and NAND space, but no Icons on the home screen.

Its like the backup is there, but doesn't link to a home screen Icon.

Any ideas? Suggestions? Ways to start over?
 

gutoblauth

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
329
Country
Brazil
All those 4 games show normally at the Home Menu and the 5th, 6th, 7th... game won't?
Which WUP Installer have you used?
Are you using Y cable on your HDD or any external energy for it?
Have you tried uninstalling one of your 4 games and reinstall another 4th game?

Via Tapatalk
 

wiiuser12345

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
54
XP
23
Country
United States
Yes, 100% correct. Backups 1,2,3 & 4 all show perfect on the home menu.

Yes, I even deleted game 4 and re-installed, no problem. Its like some index got messed up past 4. I can also install to NAND or USB, just nothing past the 4th game.

The USB is a thumb drive, 64GB. No Y cable.

I've used every WUP Installer I can find, 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, and 1.3 (with and without Y mod).

My hunch is some index or pointer got goofed up, but I really have no idea why games 5+ fail. They all show as installed via Data Management. Just no usable home screen icon.
 

jbuck1975

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2015
Messages
952
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
581
Country
United States
You said you reinstalled. Did you reinstall the same game or a different one as number 4

What games are you trying

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

What hack are you using
 

wiiuser12345

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
54
XP
23
Country
United States
I think I figured it out. My first 4 backups were (obviously) good. The next few were apparently only the Updates (doh). Once I fixed the backups to be the game and not the Update, life was good.

Cockpit error. I hate that. :-)
 

jbuck1975

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2015
Messages
952
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
581
Country
United States
I think I figured it out. My first 4 backups were (obviously) good. The next few were apparently only the Updates (doh). Once I fixed the backups to be the game and not the Update, life was good.

Cockpit error. I hate that. :-)
We probably all made little mistakes like that.
Once. I put stuff on sd card. Then couldn't figure out why it didn't show up. Went back and verified the correct path still didn't work. Then realized. Oh hell. I haven't even put the sd card in the wii u.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    wiiuepiccpu @ wiiuepiccpu: punt the child