Misc Streetpass Cooldown

Stoned

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
2,604
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
3,559
Country
Germany
Hey Guys can i dissable the Streetpass cooldown?
I Use 2 3ds whit A9lh and receive Streetpasses from the both Consoles for Dragon Ball Fusions.

My Question is, must i Wait 8Hours for a New Streetpass or is there a Homebrew or other Methode to dissable or bypassing the Cooldown?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Feeling it!

Sliter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2013
Messages
3,258
Trophies
0
Location
ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ
XP
1,672
Country
Brazil
I don't know if it's possible, but I wouldn't recommend it if you don't want your notification LED flashing green literally non-stop.
well if we could just reset it, not remove, would be nice XD
Examples.. I got 10 persons on a con yesteday, them more 10 other and no more, if I reset I could get them again one more time until I reset it again ?
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,387
Country
Italy
It's possible. Find one of the Streetpass dev apps (CecLotcheckTool or, better, CecBoxTool) then (with wireless on and away from a network/Zone, ie when streetpass is operating) just open them and press start :3

You might need unitinfo patch enabled, or it may not be required... the official documentation disagrees with my experience
 

Stoned

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
2,604
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
3,559
Country
Germany
You need the Dev Version of Luma.
When you have, Boot to config (Whit Holding Select) than activate unitinfo.

Than Try again. :)
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,387
Country
Italy
I've installe dit but when I try torun it tell that an error happened and that I need to restart the console
(Using luma here)
Probably you installed a nand app to sd, most versions of fbi2 have incorrect logic for choosing the destination
 

Feeling it!

Pure Logical Feels.
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2016
Messages
386
Trophies
0
Age
53
Location
Running.
XP
269
Country
United States
It's possible. Find one of the Streetpass dev apps (CecLotcheckTool or, better, CecBoxTool) then (with wireless on and away from a network/Zone, ie when streetpass is operating) just open them and press start :3

You might need unitinfo patch enabled, or it may not be required... the official documentation disagrees with my experience
Source?
 

Ryccardo

watching Thames TV from London
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
7,406
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Imola
XP
6,387
Country
Italy
I asked them and then they said something along the lines of..."私のボールをなめます。"
but for real I am searching it and not getting results.
Search for "[MEGA] Retail Encrypted DevApps! (Caution. These will install to NAND!)", don't use the link in the OP but start reading from the end, you'll see the full package Soon
 
  • Like
Reactions: Feeling it!
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol