Still having problems with CFG usb loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MadHouse38, Aug 15, 2012.

Aug 15, 2012
  1. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    When i set up the Hook type for MW3 (ossleepthread) and turn on the ocarina cheats,it gets frozen at the loading screen.

    I just wanted to host some lobbies for mw3 for friends.

    Any suggestions? Its not the bad code,ive tried many others and same thing always happens.
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    what version of cfg are you using?

    I believe mw3 needs an ios with a base of 57 to run.

    If your using an older version of cfg that doesnt auto config the ios for you then its probably using ios 249 that has a base of 56.
     
  3. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    im using CFG v70 249. My mw3 had problems when it was loading with 249 so i had to set it to load with 250.
     
  4. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Also i have tried with Usb loader GX and same thing happens. starts loading and gets to " Loading..." and frozen.
     
  5. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    what version of d2x are your ios? Should be version 8 or 9 . Most setups are ios250base57v8 with any loader current will work.(Known working ios for this Game) change the ios slot per game in your preferred loader . If the game still doesn't load you have a bad backup.
     
  6. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    I went to d2x installer and installed ios 250 and now it runs game normally when i put codes on,it says codes found and launchs normally.

    But i tried many codes and non of them works. I dont know why,im using same region codes as game and they just wont work.
     
  7. Etheboss

    Member Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,444
    Location:
    Around somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia

    yeah i see,my base of CFG is 37. but i just did what i said in the prev. post and i got it to go past through loading.

    Now the problem is that no matter what code i put,it wont work.
    A friend told me that you cant run codes/cheats through usb loaders,is that true?
     
  9. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    1) Go to manage, download cheats.txt.
    2) Select cheats u want, and then select save.gct file.
    3) Let it save to SD, then press B to go back.
    4) Go to manage/game options , select Ocarina Cheats to ON, then set the hook type (VBI usually works but u may have to try others if the game crashes or strange behaviour).
    5) SAVE your setttings if you want it like this always for that game
    6) Start the game. It should show that its loading Ocarina cheats in the text.

    The cheats are saved. If you go back to the cheats selection screen you WONT see any checked, but rest assured its saved.
     
  10. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    You could upgrade to the latest version of cfg mod as well. I know once you turn ocarina on using it then it will automatically set the hooktype for you.
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    It;s OSSleepThread hooktype because thats the one for MW3.

    I tried downloading codes from cfg but they arent working its like i dont have them...

    But i do and for some reason its not working.
     
  12. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Are you selecting the codes your wanting and then saving it as a gct file?

    Just downloading the txt file will not make the codes work.
     
  13. MadHouse38
    OP

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    I got it. i putted gct file into sd/USBLoader/codes
     

Share This Page