Static IP?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by leonheart_a, Jul 26, 2008.

Jul 26, 2008

Static IP? by leonheart_a at 1:58 PM (1,297 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. leonheart_a
    OP

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    you can use these two:
    * 208.67.222.222
    * 208.67.220.220

    they're from OpenDNS, a free DNS provider that works pretty damn well.
    http://www.opendns.com/
     
  3. Mazor

    Member Mazor Z80 master arch

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Sweden
    Also, just entering the DNS server you found and leave the second dns server field empty should work.
     
  4. leonheart_a
    OP

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you so much Mazor! No wonder i didnt get it to work! [​IMG]
    Thanks to Costello for the numbers to [​IMG]
     

Share This Page