Hacking State save in AKAIO ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyker

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
Hey. Just a quick question before i upgrade too a acekard 2i

Is state save supported ?
e.g the memory is dumped to a file which I can load and return to that exact state.
 

Lyker

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
Normmatt said:
NO!, not going to happen, unless the official team does it. (Which is very unlikely)

but, but, but....
unsure.gif


...I though you were the bomb!
 

CoconutCake

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
168
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.
 

dib

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 1, 2004
Messages
1,578
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
467
Country
United States
I am curious about one thing, if you guys will oblige. Now that AIO is further along and uses external loaders, would these features still break if you did develop them?
 

Tomy Sakazaki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2006
Messages
880
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
812
Country
Brazil
dib said:
I am curious about one thing, if you guys will oblige. Now that AIO is further along and uses external loaders, would these features still break if you did develop them?
I guess the answer will be yes, guessing that Save State is loader related.
 

Briankealing

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
641
Trophies
0
XP
85
Country
United States
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.
No flashcart needed!
tongue.gif


It doesn't matter, anyway. Game developers design the chances to save in a way that you don't need to play that long to come across a save point.
 

Kiriashi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
126
Trophies
0
XP
66
Country
United States
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.
That's awesome!! All this time I was wondering how to do it! So which way do I bend the DS lid in order to close it?
moogle.gif
 

Lyker

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
Nessie said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.
caged-cat-and-canarycopy.jpg

Not really. Your flashcard draws power when the DS is closed
 

Jakob95

I am the Avatar
Suspended
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
4,344
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
New York City
XP
265
Country
United States
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.
 

BoxShot

Chiyo-chan :3
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
3,446
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Middle of the ocean.
Website
Visit site
XP
200
Country
United States
jakob95 said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.
You are mad stupid .... its a joke. Anyways playing the game how it should be is better.
smile.gif
If you get tired play til you get to a save point. Simple yes?
 

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
7,761
Trophies
0
Age
51
Location
Wales, UK
XP
892
Country
jakob95 said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.

That's mad stupid. If you want to save the game and play a different one then play until you find a save point. Using RTS to save in SMB is cheating, so don't cheat and you don't have to worry about RTS - my suggestion for this one is learn to be a better game player.
 

benjaminlibl

Funky Member
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
788
Trophies
0
Location
Singapore
Website
Visit site
XP
114
Country
Senegal
TrolleyDave said:
jakob95 said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.
Using RTS to save in SMB is cheating, so don't cheat and you don't have to worry about RTS - my suggestion for this one is learn to be a better game player.
Why only SMB. Why not every game?
 

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
7,761
Trophies
0
Age
51
Location
Wales, UK
XP
892
Country
benjaminlibl said:
TrolleyDave said:
jakob95 said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.
Using RTS to save in SMB is cheating, so don't cheat and you don't have to worry about RTS - my suggestion for this one is learn to be a better game player.
Why only SMB. Why not every game?

It is in every game, it's just he used SMB as an example so so did I.
smile.gif
 

benjaminlibl

Funky Member
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
788
Trophies
0
Location
Singapore
Website
Visit site
XP
114
Country
Senegal
jakob95 said:
CoconutCake said:
Actually save state is supported on DS. Here's how:

1) Play game.
2) Close DS lid.
3) Come back later.
4) Open DS lid and continue.

Thats mad stupid. What if you want to save the game and play a different game. What if your playing those kind of long as games that you can't save anywhere and get tired of that game and just want to save you do that and play a different game. Or what if you play New Super Mario Bros and go upto a point were you don't want to die so you could just save like that just in case.
You are mad stupid. He was not serious.
 

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,578
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,346
Country
Colombia
@Lyker: why the hell did you have to post in a thread from FEB. you didn't even post anything to keep the topic ongoing, you simply made a personal statement about the last post made. now we all have to see this old thread, that goes against what is in the wiki, back at the top of the forum.

thanks for that!

-another world
 

Lyker

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
43
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
Another World said:
@Lyker: why the hell did you have to post in a thread from FEB. you didn't even post anything to keep the topic ongoing, you simply made a personal statement about the last post made. now we all have to see this old thread, that goes against what is in the wiki, back at the top of the forum.

thanks for that!

-another world

Creating a post complaining about the thread beeing kept alive.... Epic!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    susbaconhairman @ susbaconhairman: what