Starting Fresh Due To 1035 Errors.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Snave2008, Jan 11, 2009.

Jan 11, 2009
  1. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there, mentioned this problem but the re-download, reinstall advice I received unfortunately hasn't worked. So I'll start from the beggining.

    I've installed CIOSCORP pack which about half of the CIOS wads installed. The others I receive a ret = -1035 error through Wad Manager V1.3.

    The ones that don't install are:
    9
    11
    13
    14
    15
    17
    20
    21
    22
    28

    Now I figured that the best course of action would be to get everything back to square one and then just install what I need (I'm sure I've installed countless wads and others bits that I don't need over time.) I saw in another thread someone who was having the 1035 problem and fixed it by removing all of the CIOS and IOS he could through CIOS Uninstaller and Anytitledeleter. From reading the massive thread about the CIOSCORP pack however I wasn't sure if this was the right way to go because I have over instalelled the IOS with CIOS correct?

    So am I best to upgrade to 3.4 and then go ahead and downgrade, starfall and then reinstall what I need and will this work?

    Of course if anyone has a solution to fixing the 1035 error problem that I can use then that would save all the messing about!

    Thanks all

    Snave
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    upgrade to 3.4 then use cIOS Downgrader 1.2 and IOS Downgrader 1.0 to be again at 3.2, then install Starfall and the wads...!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Massive thanks for the fast reply ether! I'll report back in case anyone else has the same problem!

    I can just use the Wii system update to upgrade yeah? Don't need to use any other app?
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ssysten updates should work fine - then use one of the guides to downgrade to 3.2 again
     
  5. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I upgraded to 3.4. Began to use your guide djtaz but it now gives me the 1035 error on installing the cios_fix.wad ??

    Any suggestions?
     
  6. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Use the Cios Uninstaller v1.0. The old Version!

    Deinstall your Cios.

    Worked for me.
     
  7. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok now I'm getting an error (ret = -2) on the Cios Uninstaller v.10!!

    Really appreciate the help I've had from everyone.

    Any more ideas?
     
  8. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    are u using the wad manager or the custom wand manager to install cios_fix ?
    and did ios16 install ok for you with no errors ? if your unsure re-install it.
     
  9. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the custom wad manager. is it anything to do with me being on 3.4? Should i downgrade first and then try it?
     
  10. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    erm - what exactly are you trying to do if your installing cios_fix and not doing the downgrade process ?

    Try it with the wad manager instead
     
  11. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used CIOS downgrader then IOS downgrader then installed cios_fix.wad through wad mananger v.1.3 and BOOM! I can now install all of the CIOSCORP wads through wad manager v1.3 with no sign of an error.

    Thanks very much to everyone who helped. You are the kings! [​IMG]
     
  12. Snave2008
    OP

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought I was out of the woods but unfortunately no!!

    I've successfully installed all of the WADS in the CIOSCORP pack, but the disk channel is not recognizing anything I put in. I know the games worked because they worked before I did the whole upgrade/downgrade business.

    Can anyone list the stuff I need installed i.e. what CIOS installers etc so I can make sure I haven't missed anything?

    Sorry to be a pain!

    EDIT! - Scratch this! Had a mess around, reinstalled all of the WADS from the CIOSCORP pack and I am good to go! Thanks again to everyone!
     

Share This Page