Starcraft 2?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Golds, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010

Starcraft 2? by Golds at 7:21 PM (1,657 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Golds
    OP

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    goldsounds@hotmail.com

    would love to play with or against you. Still learning but its a fun game!

    golds
     
  2. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    I'm prefer not to be Real ID friends.

    I'll post once I check my character code and remember
     
  3. chA1nBull3t

    Member chA1nBull3t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, Eastern US
    Country:
    United States
    I think GBAtemp should get a list of RealID's/cCodes up.
    We should start a thread and sticky it [​IMG].

    I can't wait to play other members...But then again, I suck haha [​IMG].
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No point if your not placed in the same leauge, none of games would count towards your score.
     
  5. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Because your score much more important than having fun.
    In fact, I've only played one 1v1 league game because I'm afraid of taking a loss.

    [/sarcasm]

    I actually have no idea what the rest of your sentence, 'not placed in the same leaugue', means.
    Custom games don't give you score anyways, and its not like they're going to let you choose your opponent in league games.

    We do get placed in the same league if we play as arranged teams in league.
    Still have not remembered to check my Character code.

    edit: Found it - http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/490979/1/Mee/
    737, not bad.

    Anyone else got this game?
     
  6. Lunatics

    Member Lunatics GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    Leagues don't mean shit anyway, you could be in bronze and play someone in platinum doing ranked quick matches, I don't know why they even bothered giving you leagues in the first place.
     
  7. Shinigami357

    Member Shinigami357 Current "give a fuck" level: Honey Badger

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Philippines
    only thing leagues are worth for is if you are highly competitive, you'd be playing against players of pretty much the same skill level. if i had SC2, i'd prob be in the "scrap metal" league, lolz
     
  8. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Huh... I didn't know they had the stats online... How nice...

    http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/332959/1/MegamanZen/

    Well I'm not the greatest player in the world. It doesn't mean I'm horrible or don't know how to play either. I just lost 3 of my placement matches and was put into 1 stripe Bronze. Well that was fun. I haven't played since they paired me up with like a platinum in 1v1 though(He wasn't that good). So yeah, the leagues seem to be pretty bad... Or at least for me, or perhaps I have a really inconsistent style of playing? Or perhaps I just happened to face people in the wrong leagues.

    Well, I still enjoy the game.
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/355153/1/kryokon/

    Trying to finish the campaign at the moment. almost done.


    The 1 shot, 50 kills is pissing me at the moment.

    If your not in the same region, you can't play against/with any other gbatemp player in another region. The OP can only play against other on the US servers.
     
  10. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/272301/1/Demon/

    One Shot 50 kills is easy if you know where to do it. In the second map of the level, Tychus will say something like, "Sure are some ugly suckers down here" during the second wave of Infested Terrans. Use his grenade to kill the first 4 of them (they're bigger so they mess up the pathing). Then use Raynor to snipe the rest and you should easily be able to get more than 50 kills.
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    yeah I know about that spot, I end up with 48 or 49 kills. gotta wait a little longer.
     
  12. Golds
    OP

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
  13. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Only thing left is that stupid arcade game scores and the less than 8 hour speed run.
     
  14. DarkFocus

    Member DarkFocus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Canada
  15. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica

Share This Page