SSBB USA, Any ideas?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by George290506, May 23, 2008.

May 23, 2008

SSBB USA, Any ideas? by George290506 at 4:58 AM (1,712 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. George290506
    OP

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    I am trying to burn a backup of SSBB and I have wasted 3 DVD+R DL so far.

    SSBB (USA):
    ---------------
    ARCHIVE' NAMES ARE: wiisos-ssbbT.rar , wiisos-ssbbT.r00 ... wiisos-ssbbT.r99, wiisos-ssbbT.s00 ... wiisos-ssbbT.s69

    INFO SAYS:
    -------------
    WII CONSOLE:
    -----------------
    PAL region IOS3.2e
    ARGON with latest firmware

    wasted 2 Verbatim DVD+R DL (both burned with 2.4x)
    and 1 Philips DVD+R DL (burned with 4x)

    WASTED DISCS:
    -------------------
    1st DVD: Verbatim DVD+R DL:
    I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
    I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
    burned with 2.4x (ImgBurn)
    With layer break

    2nd DVD: Verbatim DVD+R DL:
    I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
    I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
    burned with 2.4x (ImgBurn)
    Without layer break

    3rd DVD: Philips DVD+R DL
    I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
    I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
    I patched it so as to use our current IOS (IOSPatcher-1.1)
    burned with 4x (ImgBurn)
    With layer break

    I want to play it without the update. Please suggest me the way (disc brand, burning speed, patch method, layer break?).
     
  2. Sir VG

    Member Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    There's a patch for it that converts it from DVD9 to DVD5. Only thing that really affects is cuts out the videos on Subspace Emissionary mode and make it play the first video every time there's a video cutscene. I'm not sure where it is offhand, but it was referenced in the forums, probably the Wii Games discussion forum.
     
  3. deba94

    Member deba94 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd recommend using memorex dual layers, but I burned my japanese copy on a verbatim [​IMG].

    Remove the layer break and burn at 2.4x. Run the iso through regionfrii first. What's the problem your seeing? Does the disk load? Are you asked to update? Let us know the problem and we'll see if we can help you out further.
     
  4. George290506
    OP

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    It says Disc Error. Press the Eject and turn off the console. (for 2 of them). The other one is not recognized.
     
  5. elektrixxx

    Newcomer elektrixxx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Australia
    I hope my Ritek DL works when the PAL version comes out. I've only got one!
     
  6. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    As my SSBB copy arrived here, I wasn't able to play it too. I've "wasted" 3 VerbatimDL+R until I had the great Idea *cough* to open the wii up and clean the laserdiode with a bit of water (really not more than a drop.) and a microfibre cloth. And guess what? Since that moment - it works.

    So if you're experienced with these kind of stuff.... try it, it might be the problem.. ._.
     
  7. duncans_pumpkin

    Newcomer duncans_pumpkin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    woh water and electrical components dont mix use alchol. All my verbs worked first time and my wiis a launch wii oh well guess luck of the draw.
     
  8. George290506
    OP

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    I have my WII ONLY 1 WEEK!!!

    Any Idea?
     
  9. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You cannot remove the update, it must be run. But you can EDIT the update to remove the channel data from it. Do this and it should work I recon
     
  10. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah, I would, but i have bad experience with alcohol and laserdiodes...
    And since the water was destilled, I thought it would be alright... and it was. [​IMG]
     
  11. George290506
    OP

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    Which is this appropriate tool? Thank you.
     
  12. George290506
    OP

    Member George290506 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Location:
    Hellas, Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    Also, would somebody summarize the following?

    DVD brand?
    NTSC->PAL patch tool? Wiu v1.0?
    Recording program? Burning speed?
    Layer break?
     

Share This Page