Hacking SSBB USA, Any ideas?

George290506

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
261
Trophies
0
Location
Hellas, Macedonia
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Greece
I am trying to burn a backup of SSBB and I have wasted 3 DVD+R DL so far.

SSBB (USA):
---------------
ARCHIVE' NAMES ARE: wiisos-ssbbT.rar , wiisos-ssbbT.r00 ... wiisos-ssbbT.r99, wiisos-ssbbT.s00 ... wiisos-ssbbT.s69

INFO SAYS:
-------------
QUOTE said:
Full DVD9 release working on both PAL and NTSC. It must be burned to a double layer DVD.

FOR PAL:
- Drive Check Error 001 fixed.
- Dual channels or 15% trick deleted (Let the update run through completely)
- It's necessary to use RegionFrii.

FOR NTSC:
- Drive Check Error 001 fixed.
- Just burn and play!

WII CONSOLE:
-----------------
PAL region IOS3.2e
ARGON with latest firmware

wasted 2 Verbatim DVD+R DL (both burned with 2.4x)
and 1 Philips DVD+R DL (burned with 4x)

WASTED DISCS:
-------------------
1st DVD: Verbatim DVD+R DL:
I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
burned with 2.4x (ImgBurn)
With layer break

2nd DVD: Verbatim DVD+R DL:
I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
burned with 2.4x (ImgBurn)
Without layer break

3rd DVD: Philips DVD+R DL
I patched it NTSC->PAL (Wiu1.0)
I removed the update (Wiu1.0)
I patched it so as to use our current IOS (IOSPatcher-1.1)
burned with 4x (ImgBurn)
With layer break

I want to play it without the update. Please suggest me the way (disc brand, burning speed, patch method, layer break?).
 

Sir VG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2004
Messages
847
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
243
Country
United States
There's a patch for it that converts it from DVD9 to DVD5. Only thing that really affects is cuts out the videos on Subspace Emissionary mode and make it play the first video every time there's a video cutscene. I'm not sure where it is offhand, but it was referenced in the forums, probably the Wii Games discussion forum.
 

deba94

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
317
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Toronto, Canada
XP
145
Country
Canada
I'd recommend using memorex dual layers, but I burned my japanese copy on a verbatim
smile.gif
.

Remove the layer break and burn at 2.4x. Run the iso through regionfrii first. What's the problem your seeing? Does the disk load? Are you asked to update? Let us know the problem and we'll see if we can help you out further.
 

darkangel5000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
379
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Unna, ~Dortmund :3
XP
635
Country
Germany
As my SSBB copy arrived here, I wasn't able to play it too. I've "wasted" 3 VerbatimDL+R until I had the great Idea *cough* to open the wii up and clean the laserdiode with a bit of water (really not more than a drop.) and a microfibre cloth. And guess what? Since that moment - it works.

So if you're experienced with these kind of stuff.... try it, it might be the problem.. ._.
 

duncans_pumpkin

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
woh water and electrical components dont mix use alchol. All my verbs worked first time and my wiis a launch wii oh well guess luck of the draw.
 

manias

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
1,258
Trophies
0
XP
143
Country
Netherlands
You cannot remove the update, it must be run. But you can EDIT the update to remove the channel data from it. Do this and it should work I recon
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    HarvHouHacker @ HarvHouHacker: The tablet on-screen keyboard sucks; I keep mistyping.