SSBB too big after patch

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sw3despills, Sep 25, 2008.

Sep 25, 2008

SSBB too big after patch by sw3despills at 1:08 AM (1,444 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. sw3despills
    OP

    Newcomer sw3despills Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't do anything with this can I?
     
  2. slimpyman

    Member slimpyman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Valparaiso, IN
    Country:
    United States
    buy smash bros brawl. its the best game on the wii. if nintendo sees this game is the best seller, than we will get another one. buy it, it is all i ask ;-)
     
  3. ForTheWii

    Newcomer ForTheWii Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    The original Smash bros brawl disc is duel layered. I believe you need to go out and buy a duel layered disc that has about 8 gigs of space. First you gotta make sure your DVD burner is able to burn dual layered discs. if im wrong someone tell me right , but thats how i see it
     
  4. squirrel007

    Newcomer squirrel007 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    You are right, SSBB is dual layered. But seriously, if you are planning on pirating the game, you really should go out and buy it because it is an amazing game! If you are making a legal backup then its fine [​IMG]
     
  5. ciper

    Member ciper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
  6. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Thats what I used but it was still to big after patching.
     
  7. ciper

    Member ciper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    Choose properties on the file and tell us the size.
     
  8. teonintyfive

    Member teonintyfive GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    791
    Location:
    Greece, Somewhere in Macedonia
    Country:
    Greece
    If by patching you mean the Backup Loader, then it's natural.
    The content is removed, yet the size is regular.
     
  9. Jinkolite

    Newcomer Jinkolite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think hes talking about waninkokos back up patcher.
     
  10. bubbleboy

    Member bubbleboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me as well. The image size is larger than the usual Wii image size. I burned it anyway, tested the game for 10 minutes and everything seemed fine.

    Haven't played it since.
     
  11. Jinkolite

    Newcomer Jinkolite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I get title error when i play this on a dual layer.
     

Share This Page