SSBB not working, help please !!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by wolf359, Dec 6, 2008.

Dec 6, 2008
  1. wolf359
    OP

    Newcomer wolf359 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello !

    I have an original SSBB (ntsc) game, i have been playing it for over a year on my PAL wii with a wiikey and a wii-freeloader.
    A week ago i upgraded my wii's firmware from 3.2E to 3.4E, since then i can't play SSBB. the wii reads the disk, but when i put "play" on the wii menu, the screen goes blue (or whatever color it goes on yours, i mean, the screen goes to aux like if the wii wasn't turned on). Every other game i have works, copies and originals alike. i tried using the freeloader, but it doesnt work either, the screen also goes blank.

    PLEASE HELP ME!! I WANT TO PLAY SSBB !!!
     
  2. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well, let's see...
    I don't know why it doesn't work with your WiiKey, I thought it was supposed to work regionfree...
    As for the FreeLoader, it doesn't work anymore since 3.3 .
    Try installing Homebrew Channel and booting SSBB with Gecko OS.
     
  3. DcThePurger

    Newcomer DcThePurger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Your fault you updated your wii. You should have done research before you updated because the 3.4 update disables the homebrew channel.
     
  4. TDG128

    Newcomer TDG128 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    I've got the same problem :/
    Exactly the same: Original(NTSC, US) Brawl; PAL Wii with 3.3v1 and still only the sound is playing, no view, like the Wii isn't turned on at all (so the Wii is still reading the disc).
    However, with Gecko OS it's working.
    But I'm still wondering why it's like this - it should play it without gecko :/
     
  5. nikefreak4eva

    Newcomer nikefreak4eva Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys im new on here.. can anyone help me i have a pal wii with VER 3.4E installed i have D2Sun mod-chip installed with the on/off switch... i can play copy PAL games but when i put USA or JAP games in-it it comes up with System update i havent attepted to up-date just incase somthing happens to ma wii can any one help add me to msn nike_woven@hotmail.com
     

Share This Page