SSBB Hack problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by odolwa, Aug 22, 2010.

Aug 22, 2010

SSBB Hack problem by odolwa at 5:58 PM (1,415 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. odolwa
    OP

    Newcomer odolwa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello guys I'm having this problem for a pretty long time,

    I decided to use the texture hacks from the Youtube's famous Wiihacker213.
    I downloaded the files and it runned perfect, but at the end of each game, it freezed when i pressed A at the winner screen.
    I was done from all the hacks and just wanted to play Brawl normally. so i rebooted, took out my SD and launched the game.
    This time WITHOUT THE SD it still froze on me! PLEASE HELP
    the ''famous'' Wiihacker213's answer on this problem was ''idk?'' so please dudes I want my brawl back. If i run other hacks with Gecko the hacks aren't there.

    Cheers,
    Odolwa
     
  2. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm not familiar with Brawl texture hacks, but have you tried to delete the save (you should back it up with a homebrew savefile manager before that)? Perhaps the hack caused some crap to be written into the save, it's the only explanation I can think of with the SD with the hack out.

    Edit: You'll need a homebrew save file manager because the save has the copy protection flag like all WiFi games I know of. Or perhaps it can be removed via GeckoOS hook stuff or something like that.
    By the way, what region do you have? If it's PAL I'll could try the hack to see if I have the same problems and if I can get rid of them.
     
  3. odolwa
    OP

    Newcomer odolwa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands

    I'll try that, thanks. BTW here is the hack I got
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xw4v9JWL5Zo...&feature=iv

    Click the PAL download files in description. That's exactly what I did.

    Edit: And when i deleted my save file, do I have to play a whole new save file?!
    I have to start Brawl all over again? Can't I fix this without starting all over again?
     
  4. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    Deleting the safe file was just a suggestion for a test. That's why I also suggested backing up the save before deleting it. If the problem disappears after deleting the save one can search for a better solution than starting over with a new save.
    It's just the simplest principle in search for the cause of a problem: elimination of possible causes till everything you can think of is eliminated or you find the cause. Finding a real solution for the problem comes after you better know what causes it.
     
  5. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I believe you have a corrupted iso file from SSBB is it a retail or a fake?

    But can you give more info bout you wii?

    Fill in thing:

    1. System menu:
    2. Backup or real:
    3. Boot mii as boot 2?:
    4. eh which backup launcher?:
    5. If 2 is backup, usb or disk?:


    @ Gabelvamir: He needs to copy his save to a sd card and then delete it! [​IMG]
     
  6. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    That's what I said. At least it's what I wanted to say. Sorry if I was unclear about that.
     
  7. odolwa
    OP

    Newcomer odolwa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands

    1. 4.1E
    2. REAL
    3. Yes
    4. -
    5. -
     
  8. odolwa
    OP

    Newcomer odolwa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tested it by deleting the save file. It was true, it messed up my save file. I could just play without freeze if I started all over again. Is there another way to fix my save file?
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't think so. If you want to have everything again without playing you could use ocarina codes.
     
  10. odolwa
    OP

    Newcomer odolwa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Yeah but what about my records?
     
  11. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    The only other idea I have is hacking the save with a save or hex editor (don't know if there is a save editor for Brawl). But I don't have a clue about Brawl savegame hacking, so I don't if that would be feasible.
     
  12. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page