spirit tracks save file deleted

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by moonprince67, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009
  1. moonprince67
    OP

    Newcomer moonprince67 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I've been playing spirit tracks religiously for the past 2 days on my ezvi and just an hour ago my save file got deleted after the ocean temple does anyone have a save file anywhere from the snow temple to the ocean temple i really don't want to waste another few hours playing through it all again [​IMG]
    thanks
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, so you got all the way to the ocean temple without ever turning your DS off?
    Spirit Tracks has a bug in almost all flash carts where the save always gets deleted unless you have a proper save file (made from an emulator).

    Here is a download link for a proper save: http://www.mediafire.com/?yd2jtmymemz
    Make sure it works first before you play for too long.
     
  3. moonprince67
    OP

    Newcomer moonprince67 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    nope i turned it off plenty of times and it worked fine until now
     
  4. haures

    Newcomer haures Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Italy
    I had the SAME PROBLEM!!!!

    But the .sav file that DeMoN has given us didn't work :'( I tried to copy and paste it but nothing happens [​IMG]

    Did anyone have another one, I'm struck at the same point...
     
  5. Spidey_BR

    Member Spidey_BR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Brazil
    I played without turning of the DS (CycloDS Evo) till the Goron Mountain, the last realm. I was going to play the tune with the last Lokomo to reveal the tracks to the Fire Temple. Since my cousin was playing Rock Band right next to me, I picked my headphones and plugged in. The game froze still. FUUUUUU.
     
  6. moonprince67
    OP

    Newcomer moonprince67 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I managed to start playing again and got up to right after the snow temple.
    heres the sav file if you still need it- http://www.megaupload.com/?d=027Q4Y4U
     
  7. ca_michelbach

    Member ca_michelbach GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    The Vualt
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wish I'd read this earlier...just saved it in the ocean temple, turned it back on and the save got deleted. However, saving it had worked before.
     
  8. macnemo79

    Newcomer macnemo79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got the same problem and I was wondering if there is any way to convert the save file into one that works?
    I cannot start again from the beginning. I was already at the ocean teample
     
  9. ca_michelbach

    Member ca_michelbach GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    The Vualt
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ARRRGG!! Happened again!! This time I'd just finished the sand temple, pressed save and quit, had lunch, turned it back on and it had deleted my save [​IMG] Stupid EZVi
     
  10. EnnEss

    Banned EnnEss Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
  11. misled_drummer

    Newcomer misled_drummer Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I tried this file and it wouldn't load. It said it was corrupted.
     
  12. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    copy and paste? Did you try renaming the file to the name the game has too?
     
  13. misled_drummer

    Newcomer misled_drummer Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I did and it didn't work.
     
  14. ahmed taboubi

    Newcomer ahmed taboubi Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Tunisia
    please resend it for me because its for emulateure
     
  15. Creah

    Newcomer Creah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I had the same problem when one of my friends got my DS and wanted to make a new game in Zelda. When he made a new game in File 2, my game in File 1 suddenly corrupted...and I was already in the fire realm part, too [​IMG] urgh.
     

Share This Page