Soul Silver Union room problem

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by n8equalsd, Aug 2, 2010.

Aug 2, 2010
  1. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Ok so here's what I think is going on.

    I receive a communication error when trying to trade in the union room in Soul Silver to my retail version of Diamond. I learned that this isn't the only game with this problem. I got Chinatown Wars onto my flash cart and tried playing a multi-player game with my retail version and received a similar error where the game disconnected when starting the game.

    So i realized that only game that utilize multi-card play are having these problems. I tried New super Mario Bros., Sonic Rush Adventure, Mario kart DS, and SM64 DS. All of them worked fine.


    BTW I have:
    R4i-Advance (DSTT clone)
    running latest unofficial DSTT firmware (1.17a12)

    So how would I fix this?
     
  2. Kasumi Yawa

    Newcomer Kasumi Yawa Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    France
    I got the same problem with my DSOne SuperCard and my SoulSilver version... Blue Screen Error... whatever I do...
     
  3. jakeyjake

    Member jakeyjake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Mine works fine on ds one i with that patch sticky'd above. And the latest firmware and such.
     
  4. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    what patch are you talking about? I dont see one. anyways, I've decided to delete the .sav file on my micro SD and start a new game to see if that works.
     
  5. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I see what patch you were talking about, but I've already tried the Rudolph patch and that did not work.

    Has anyone found a fix? I just tried an arm7 swap to see if that helps but no luck.
     
  6. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
  7. n8equalsd
    OP

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so the problem was actually the ROM. I switched to the JAP translated rom with rudolph patch and it worked.
     

Share This Page