Sonic Dark Brotherhood (I've searched forums)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by The_Dark_Knight, Aug 19, 2009.

  1. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    hi all, I'm trying to get Sonic Dark Brotherhood to work but I keep getting the "blah blah won't save" message no matter how many ARM7 fixes I try.

    I have an AcekardRPG and it seems like those topics are directed for R4's. not sure if there is a different fix for AKRPG.

    I have the 1.4.1. firmware for AKAIO .... er something .... I'm not that great at this stuff but I think that's what I got.

    I am using a DSLite - any info is appreciated!!!!!
     
  2. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    anyone? anything?

    I don't wanna go make a more general post somewhere and then get yelled at for not doing this first..... I'd rather avoid that if possible.
     
  3. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried WoodRPG instead of AKAIO for your Acekard R.P.G.?

    I don't have a RPG just an AK2i but I've heard that it is better then AKAIO on it now.
    Btw, I know Sonic The Dark Brotherhood works fine on my AK2i.

    Oops copied pasted missed a number [​IMG].
     
  4. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, link isn't working for me. can you try it again?

    also, anyone else wanna weigh in on the pros/cons of WoodRPG vs AKAIO!?
     
  5. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Fixed the above link, dude. Sorry about that.
     
  6. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    hey thanks buddy! it works!

    ............. but.

    now I can't apply cheats to any games. can you link me to a cheat system that works with WoodRPG?
     
  7. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hrm, if i knew of one I'd help ya but i don't know the WoodRPG's system. Hope somebody else can help ya.
     
  8. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
  9. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    "Please open Cheating System at the "Special" of AK start menu."


    mmm, i can't find this anywhere.

    again, I'm using woodrpg. so.... where the heck do I find this!?
     
  10. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
    Select the ROM, press Y (2 times?), look for the option related to AR cheat, enable it.
     
  11. The_Dark_Knight
    OP

    Member The_Dark_Knight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    yea! it worked! (had to hit "R" once you're on that screen.... had no idea)

    thank you!!!! =D
     

Share This Page