sonic crincels help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Langin, Sep 27, 2008.

Sep 27, 2008

sonic crincels help by Langin at 2:02 PM (2,128 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I want to play sonic ds but it does not work on my R4 [​IMG] and I can not find it on internet [​IMG] [​IMG] so can someone help please [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    First off wrong section (I'll move it after I post this), and second of all, what exactly are you asking?
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    because I want to play the game but it days something bout mine save [​IMG] hope someone can help [​IMG]
     
  4. badgerkins

    Member badgerkins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    arm7 patch it.
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AS ABOVE use the ARM 7 FIX ... use DSLAZY to extract KIRBY SUPER STARS ULTRA and copy the ARM7 File to your desktop then replace the ARM7 file in SONIC CHRONICLES with the one you got from KIRBY [​IMG]

    repack the rom with DSLAZY and put it on your R4 [​IMG]
     
  7. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I have no concept of how you people can be this nice. I mean, yeah, I get that it's against the rules to troll, but everybody has a breaking point, and I have to say, "crincels" is well past mine.

    Anyway, personally I'd recommend getting YSMenu. It'll save you a lot of trouble in future when you try to play more games that need ARM7 patching.
     
  8. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    It's very obvious what the guy is asking:
    He wants to play it on his R4, and he can't find a patch on the internet for "sonic crincels".

    Honestly if this incoherent n00b just followed the already existing multi-page threads, or even used the SEARCH function he'd have no problem, but alas lazyness gets the best of some of us.
     
  9. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    So true. I wish there search button was massive. and blinked.
     
  10. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    have downlaod ds yasu what now [​IMG]
     
  11. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If anyone BOTHERED to read my post ABOVE ^^^^^^^^^ That's how to get it working on the R4!!!!

    How do I know? .... even though I've progressed onto an M3 REAL ...I and several friends I know also have R4 cards and this is how I resolved it as the other ARM7 fixes didn't work so I started testing others [​IMG]

    there are guides on how to do the ARM7 patching in Curley5959's signature direct link to guide

    ignore the part about the max crass pack you will need to get the ARM7 outta the KIRBY SUPER STAR ULTRA rom for Sonic Chronicles to work [​IMG]

    the guide will help you [​IMG]
     
  12. DarkSpace

    Member DarkSpace Custom member title

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    United States
    I just wish there was some kind of an app for Arm 7 patching.
     
  13. ikkeyorick

    Newcomer ikkeyorick Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    arm 7 patch doesn't work:(
     

Share This Page