Sonic Chronicles Dosnt work with sakura

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Sandman00009, Sep 24, 2008.

Sep 24, 2008
  1. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    wen i go to load it up it freezes at a white screen

    EDIT"sorry computer is messed up close one of these please =]
     
  2. YumYumSauce

    Newcomer YumYumSauce Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Lucky. You don't have to play it. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Nah dood lol just kidding I havent really played it yet.
     
  3. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    luckly i have the triple boot n it works with m3 real FW but i like using sakura better
     
  4. illithid

    Newcomer illithid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Does applying arm7 fix (like poor R4 users) works on Sakura too?
     
  5. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    what do u mean poor? sure it takes a few minutes but theres no risk and its simple just about 5 clicks and then wait and your done [​IMG] anyway i used curleys guide which is the best so i recomend that [​IMG]
     
  6. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    why not just use the real firm wear save your self sometime.
     
  7. YumYumSauce

    Newcomer YumYumSauce Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    everytime I try to save on the M3 Real firmware it crashes on some dual white screen business.
     
  8. sensuidarkdetect

    Newcomer sensuidarkdetect Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry bout that i'll move my problem to the R4 page
     
  9. Intimidator88

    Member Intimidator88 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Had the same problem so i just switched to the reg m3 real firmare and it worked fine maybe you should do the same to be able to play all E games which never worked on my m3 when i had sakura on it.
     
  10. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    arm7 fix guide in my sig.. follow link
     
  11. mercenary96

    Member mercenary96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    Thx, this also worked with "Dropcast" on m3sakura. Is the .PAT file necessary for sakura?

    EDIT:

    I tested it, and sakura doesn't need the pat file. So you only need to replace the arm7 file.
     
  12. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    can someone point me to where i can find an arm7.bin file? i cant find one.
     
  13. TheArtOfSilence

    Newcomer TheArtOfSilence Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=947...p;#entry1265830

    Download the pack, it has everything you need, plus more =]
    All the credit for gathering the pack and instructions go to Curley5959
    [​IMG]
     
  14. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i figured it out... sorry, no0b question...

    i have ds buff, worked fine, now the game works, but is really laggy on the card i am using, and i am too lazy to put it on my fast card...
     
  15. missfabb

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    sonic chronicles works smoothly when you do that arm7 thing?
     
  16. TheArtOfSilence

    Newcomer TheArtOfSilence Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep. working perfectly on my M3Real+Sakura =]
     
  17. missfabb

    Newcomer missfabb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
  18. KH-Roms

    Newcomer KH-Roms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Curley5959 you're Da MAN! It works perfectly in Sakura.
     

Share This Page