Homebrew Sonic 4 won't load

Rinnsi

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
United States
It's been a while since i've played around with me wii, so its possible i've missed some kind of update. got rev20 installed and wad manager 1.7 and managed to get it installed, but it just resets my wii. what am i missing?
 

Clarky

Don't you know who I think I am?
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
1,960
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
834
Country
United States
think you need the latest version of 57 to run this, use dopmii to for ease
 

Jammy22

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
135
Country
United States
clarky said:
think you need the latest version of 57 to run this, use dopmii to for ease

I have same problem not getting Sonic 4 to work.

My problem is dopmii though. I'm in the process of running dopmii on homebrew channel. However once I start dopmii, it then switches to the start-up but my controller doesn't register at all. It's like the controller is having a hard time to connect.

I'm using 3.2U btw.
 

whohaw

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2008
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
72
Country
United States
i have a work around for you guys. get gekco os. put in apps folder. run gecko os through hb channel. load channel. select sonic.
have fun
 

Jammy22

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
135
Country
United States
whohaw said:
i have a work around for you guys. get gekco os. put in apps folder. run gecko os through hb channel. load channel. select sonic.
have fun

Didn't work for me, it still restarts the wii by loading channels up again.

Someone mentioned about updating to hacked 4.2, but I have hacked 3.2 and I don't know of a way to upgrade to hacked 4.2
frown.gif
All I see is unmodified 3.2 to 4.2 hacked...
 

pocchama1996

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
271
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Texas
XP
218
Country
United States
Get dopmii update to system menu 4.2
then using dopmii still update ios 70 with trucha bug ES_somethin and Nand access
(for loading wad installed games through sd card)
I just did all this and now i can play sonic 4 and play all my wad warez through sd card menu
 

ViciousXUSMC

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 28, 2009
Messages
60
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
Category said:
Bladexdsl said:
think yourself lucky you don't have to play it
laugh.gif

I lol'd! It's not that bad though, but it isn't the same.

Anyhow, I got it to load by using DOP-Mii to install IOS56.

This is all I had to do, I am on 4.1U and just installed DOP-Mii and then installed IOS56.
 

Crass

Rock me Dr. Zaius
Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
1,013
Trophies
1
Location
Oregon
Website
www.ds-scene.net
XP
727
Country
United States
Yup, all you should need is IOS56. Can use dop-mii to install it the easiest, or if your wii doesnt have internet access, use NUSD to download it, pack as wad, and install with wad manager.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    M @ McPaul: Hello, anyone has a fix for this? ...