Something's up with FireFox

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by BloodyFlame, Mar 7, 2011.

Mar 7, 2011
  1. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Up until I ran the command "sfc /scannow" FireFox was fine. Now, pages load up weird. I've tested IE7 to see if this a problem affecting all browsers, or just FireFox. It's just FireFox. IE is crap IMO so can you guys help me? I've tried reinstalling FireFox, but no dice. I'm running FireFox 4b12.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Try clearing the cache, or deleting all the cookies and stuff in your history.

    Also try waiting for a little while and then trying again; Firefox can be a little moody.
     
  3. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Looks like its not loading the css, is it set to show websites with no style?
     
  4. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I may be a little dumb, but what is "sfc /scannow" and how does it apply to Firefox?
     
  5. BloodyFlame
    OP

    Member BloodyFlame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Clearing the cache and stuff seems to have done the trick. Thanks!
     
  6. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like a cache issue, just clear it like Slyakin said and see what happens.
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    SFC is "System File Checker". What it does is, it scans through your system files and makes sure that they are all what they should be. This can cause "issues" with things that modify system files, of which Firefox doesn't to the best of my knowledge.
     

Share This Page