Gaming Something wrong with my vita... Help??

Haider Raza

Alhumdulillah
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
1,465
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Pakistan
I got the motherboard today, which was on 3.35FW, I have changed the motherboard today, updated me console today, Installed henkaku today, Everything was working fine, Even I was on Henkaku Enso, After I installed vita tester version 1.2, It suddenly came into safe mode.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

First I installed version 1.3. It gave an error then I tried version 1.2 & I saw vita tester installation giving an error before turning into safe mode.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
641
Trophies
0
Age
81
XP
822
Country
United States
Did you try restoring it to the default settings, under format?
Sounds like plugin fuckery. Probably have a bad plugin somewhere.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also why do you even need vita tester? You can tell your buttons are working by pressing any buttons in a game or something.
 

Haider Raza

Alhumdulillah
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
1,465
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Pakistan
Did you try restoring it to the default settings, under format?
Sounds like plugin fuckery. Probably have a bad plugin somewhere.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also why do you even need vita tester? You can tell your buttons are working by pressing any buttons in a game or something.
Buttons are not working on safe mode, Only CROSS works.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
641
Trophies
0
Age
81
XP
822
Country
United States
Buttons are not working on safe mode, Only CROSS works.
I think you have a lot more issues with your vita than just the safe mode thing. I've never heard of something like this happening before, might be a hardware issue. Did you try installing this on a vita without plugging in the SD2Vita thing?
 

Haider Raza

Alhumdulillah
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
1,465
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Pakistan
I think you have a lot more issues with your vita than just the safe mode thing. I've never heard of something like this happening before, might be a hardware issue. Did you try installing this on a vita without plugging in the SD2Vita thing?
Yes I tried installing vitashell & other software on my normal vita card. After I setup my SD2VITA adapter I tried installing the vita tester, So I could test the buttons because I recently changed the motherboard, So I installed that to check if everything works fine.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

What is this issue, Did it caused by the latest enso or the new motherboard is faulty? It says on screen (A system software error).
 

ShroomKing

Somebody
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
470
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
in bed
XP
1,862
Country
United States
try to disassemble the vita again and reconnect everything. unless it's a hardware issue it could just be a cable that's not properly connected(i'd assume the left pcb with the dpad on it ain't connected)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i'm sure enso has nothing to do with it
 

Haider Raza

Alhumdulillah
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
1,465
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Pakistan
try to disassemble the vita again and reconnect everything. unless it's a hardware issue it could just be a cable that's not properly connected(i'd assume the left pcb with the dpad on it ain't connected)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i'm sure enso has nothing to do with it
Before I used it. When I was installing hack & sd2vita. Everything was working perfectly nothing was wrong with it. I have installed vitashell, Application manager. After I tried to install vita tester version 1.3, it gave an error. So I tried to install version 1.2 of vita tester & suddenly it gave an error & came into safe mode & in safe mode i'm not able to use any buttons only X button works. I think there's a software issue with it. When I boot it up, it doesn't show enso Logo on the boot screen, it shows normal vita symbol & it says (A system software error). Isn't this software problem? It looks to me tho. I think this software problem have messed up with the buttons config, That's why i'm not able to use any buttons in safe mode. it happened because I tried to install vita tester. How do I recover this problem?
 

Kazesama

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2003
Messages
190
Trophies
1
Location
Earth
XP
883
Country
United States
Before I used it. When I was installing hack & sd2vita. Everything was working perfectly nothing was wrong with it. I have installed vitashell, Application manager. After I tried to install vita tester version 1.3, it gave an error. So I tried to install version 1.2 of vita tester & suddenly it gave an error & came into safe mode & in safe mode i'm not able to use any buttons only X button works. I think there's a software issue with it. When I boot it up, it doesn't show enso Logo on the boot screen, it shows normal vita symbol & it says (A system software error). Isn't this software problem? It looks to me tho. I think this software problem have messed up with the buttons config, That's why i'm not able to use any buttons in safe mode. it happened because I tried to install vita tester. How do I recover this problem?

you should dissemble it again and check all the ribbon cables like @ShroomKing had mentioned. Maybe it was working before, but maybe one of the ribbon cables was not seated properly but you didn't notice as it was working initially.... and then maybe while handling it, the loose ribbon cable disconnected.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ShroomKing

Haider Raza

Alhumdulillah
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
1,465
Trophies
0
XP
564
Country
Pakistan
you should dissemble it again and check all the ribbon cables like @ShroomKing had mentioned. Maybe it was working before, but maybe one of the ribbon cables was not seated properly but you didn't notice as it was working initially.... and then maybe while handling it, the loose ribbon cable disconnected.
Ok i'll give a try & let you know the deal.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: A little shakey today. walking is getting hard these days. :sad: