Hacking Softmodding method to use with Softmill 3.2 system

CrackAttack

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
I currently have a system that has been modded with softmii 3.2, firmware 3.2u

I soft modded it near the beginning of the year and haven't done anything to it since.

Most games have loaded fine, the only one that has given me problems is NSMB.

Can i use the newest neogamma on it or should i reviginize it and soft mod it with another method.

Also if that is the the best way to go can someone point me in the right direction as to what tutorial(s) to follow.

Any help or words of wisdom would be appreciated, Thanks.
 

MarioMadness

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
124
Trophies
0
Age
53
Location
On A Higher Consciousness
Website
Visit site
XP
26
Country
no need to re-virginize

just follow xzzero's guide stickied at the top

run through the hole guide and just have it update everything , and install BootMii whilst your there

it will just update/overwrite your old hacks and update you to 4.2 whilst your at it

enjoy
 

LuigiPT

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
162
Country
At least the 1st part won't work since the BootMii doesn't work in SoftMii Wii's.
I also have the same problem, but in my case with 3.2E.

Since SoftMii used the cIOSCORP the BootMii won't work. I'm really thinking in revirginize and then follow the guide.
But there isn't rly any other way?
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
LuigiPT said:
At least the 1st part won't work since the BootMii doesn't work in SoftMii Wii's.
I also have the same problem, but in my case with 3.2E.

Since SoftMii used the cIOSCORP the BootMii won't work. I'm really thinking in revirginize and then follow the guide.
But there isn't rly any other way?
who told you that nonsense?
softmii has nothing to do with bootmii
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Its how ppl getting confused... someone or some guide tells them that x dont work with y and they believe it... well, here you will find the answers to your questions.

And stick with xzxeros guide.

Edit: I forgot, he probably refers to the fact that on cIOSCORPed Wiis the Hackmii installer wont start^^ therefor BootMii isnt "working".
 

Krestent

What to post?
Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,953
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
340
Country
United States
xzxero said:
LuigiPT said:
At least the 1st part won't work since the BootMii doesn't work in SoftMii Wii's.
I also have the same problem, but in my case with 3.2E.

Since SoftMii used the cIOSCORP the BootMii won't work. I'm really thinking in revirginize and then follow the guide.
But there isn't rly any other way?
who told you that nonsense?
softmii has nothing to do with bootmii

I think he means that the hackmii installer won't run because fo cIOSCORP
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
right, didnt quite understand that
biggrin.gif
 

LuigiPT

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
162
Country
tattar8 said:
I think he means that the hackmii installer won't run because fo cIOSCORP

Exactly my point!
tongue.gif


QUOTE(G0dLiKe @ Nov 19 2009, 04:18 PM) Its how ppl getting confused... someone or some guide tells them that x dont work with y and they believe it... well, here you will find the answers to your questions.

And stick with xzxeros guide.

Edit: I forgot, he probably refers to the fact that on cIOSCORPed Wiis the Hackmii installer wont start^^ therefor BootMii isnt "working".

Tried it myself, no one told me. Learned the hard way.
HackMii, BootMii, SoftMii. They all end in Mii, newb people like me tend to mistaken them. Talk about name originality! XD

So, is there any hope? Except for revirginating it and then following the guide?
 

CrackAttack

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
Im getting the "the installer can NOT continue. there is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this wii".

I put the DOP-IOS MOD folder onto my SD card, but i can't get it so show up in the HBC.

What am i doing wrong?

EDIT: Neverming, i forgot to put it in an apps folder.

EDIT 2:

I Installed Ios36, then ios61 using dop-ios and it still give me the installer can't continue error.

EDIT 3: Installed v1040 of Ios30 and it worked
 

CrackAttack

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
I installed IOS 36, then 61 and hackmii would still give me the no vulnerable IOS.

So read a post that said IOS 30 v1040 (old version) needed to be fixed to, so i did that and then hackmii worked for me.
 

oschikhof

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Netherlands
I recently got a Wii with 4.2E officially.

When I try to follow the guides, I already get stuck at the first step..

Get to see this:

HackMii installer v0.6
This installer can NOT continue!
There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii.
Please note that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to security reasons.
Look for updated version at:
http://bootmii.org
If this is already the latest version...well,suck it.
>Exit

What to do with this? Every guide says that it should work but it doesn't
cry.gif


Please help!
 

Krestent

What to post?
Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,953
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
340
Country
United States
oschikhof said:
I recently got a Wii with 4.2E officially.

When I try to follow the guides, I already get stuck at the first step..

Get to see this:

HackMii installer v0.6
This installer can NOT continue!
There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii.
Please note that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to security reasons.
Look for updated version at:
http://bootmii.org
If this is already the latest version...well,suck it.
>Exit

What to do with this? Every guide says that it should work but it doesn't
cry.gif


Please help!
Why'd you post in an old thread when the solution is on page 1?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/Do6zdDvMBSI?feature=share +1