Hacking SoftMii Ugly screen

ephumuris

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
I installed SoftMii using the guide that came with it. At some point it has changed my system menu to have black bottom bar...not so bad. But it has changed the cursor to something ugly and the Disc Channel looks blurry and wierd. Any chance i can get rid of this crap?

Thanks in advance.
 

oneleggedjack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2008
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
57
Country
United States
install a different health screen w/Heathii, or you could just install the SystemMenu-v2xx.wad, if you need the wad search for a Wii brick fix disc and extract it with WiiScrubber... You'll need the wad for healthii anyways.
 

malverns

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
85
Country
oneleggedjack said:
install a different health screen w/Heathii, or you could just install the SystemMenu-v2xx.wad, if you need the wad search for a Wii brick fix disc and extract it with WiiScrubber... You'll need the wad for healthii anyways.


OR if you cant be bothered to download the disc..

Just downgrade using the anyregion changer or wanins Cios Uninstaller.... It will put your wii menu back to its default
 

Puma

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
316
Trophies
0
XP
92
Country
United States
Or if you were smart you should've backed up your old 0000004x.app. I mean, only a moron wouldn't do that
rolleyes.gif
 

ephumuris

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Puma said:
Or if you were smart you should've backed up your old 0000004x.app. I mean, only a moron wouldn't do that
rolleyes.gif

I'm sorry we can't all be as amazingly clever and brilliant as you mate. Congratulations.

I wasn't aware of what the 0000004x.app file did. I thought it was just a part of the whole Softmii process that was required. It never mentioned what it actually does.

With the help of the very few friendly and mature people on here i'm sure i will get this sorted. Thanks to those people.
 

malverns

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
85
Country
Golfman560 said:
malverns said:
Just downgrade using the anyregion changer or wanins Cios Uninstaller.... It will put your wii menu back to its default
I Lol'ed at this one. You'd have to be stupid to unistall any cIOS or IOS.

Why would you laugh at that?

In the softmii README it states the easiest way to undo the changes that softmii applies is by the Any Region changer so you can go back to the default menu.

Good job.
 

ephumuris

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Got it sorted i just re-installed the SystemMenu-v290.wad. I'll keep that safe. I can't use healthii says i'm missing an ocx file and i downloaded it and popped it in System32 and still no go.
 

Tanas

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2006
Messages
2,257
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
102
Country
Puma said:
Or if you were smart you should've backed up your old 0000004x.app. I mean, only a moron wouldn't do that
rolleyes.gif



forbore said:
QUOTE(Puma @ Feb 7 2009, 01:01 AM) Or if you were smart you should've backed up your old 0000004x.app. I mean, only a moron wouldn't do that
rolleyes.gif

Ha! Ha! SO True!
Spoken like true morons.
 

WiiBlaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
1,189
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
United States
icefireicefire said:
you need to run (from the start menu):
regsvr32 C:\healthii\comctl.ocx

Yep and if that doesn't work if your using Vista you'll need to run CMD prompt as admin and type

regsvr32 C:\healthii\comctl.ocx

Atleast that worked for me
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
malverns said:
Golfman560 said:
malverns said:
Just downgrade using the anyregion changer or wanins Cios Uninstaller.... It will put your wii menu back to its default
I Lol'ed at this one. You'd have to be stupid to unistall any cIOS or IOS.

Why would you laugh at that?

In the softmii README it states the easiest way to undo the changes that softmii applies is by the Any Region changer so you can go back to the default menu.

Good job.

Look at teh bold
 

Golfman560

TheRapist.com
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
1,099
Trophies
0
Age
14
Location
Living with seals
Website
Visit site
XP
64
Country
Thanks for posting that afif, I felt it was too stupid to point out since I guess he's never even modded a Wii.

Anyways back ontopic- Anyone think once Fors is done with his cSSM or whatever its called that better looking systemmenus will come out?
 

malverns

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
85
Country
Golfman560 said:
Thanks for posting that afif, I felt it was too stupid to point out since I guess he's never even modded a Wii.

Anyways back ontopic- Anyone think once Fors is done with his cSSM or whatever its called that better looking systemmenus will come out?


Yes, but your retarded.
 

triassic911

Burst Mode
Member
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
2,746
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
NYC, USA
Website
google.com
XP
796
Country
United States
malverns said:
Golfman560 said:
Thanks for posting that afif, I felt it was too stupid to point out since I guess he's never even modded a Wii.

Anyways back ontopic- Anyone think once Fors is done with his cSSM or whatever its called that better looking systemmenus will come out?


Yes, but your retarded.
Lol. Man, I would also like to know when more custom menus are gonna come out.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Portable Steam Deck Dock: NewQ 5-in-1 USB C Dock with TF Card Slot, HDMI 2.0 [email protected] Display...