Softmii help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by eric_4_life, Jan 31, 2009.

Jan 31, 2009

Softmii help by eric_4_life at 4:45 PM (855 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. eric_4_life
    OP

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    So installed softmii to the letter except for when I got to the preloader installation. Seeing as how it was v0.25 instead 0.26, i went ahead and installed v0.27 and then finished the installation. Then, I came across another problem: the .app file that came with my the Softmii pack, was 45.app rather than 42, so went ahead and got a 42 file and when I turned on Softmii tweaks, the screen flashed with what seems to be the softmii tweaks screen, but then gives me something similar to a code dump screen.

    Any help would be appreciated.



    By the way, I got my my 42.app files from the softmii forums
     
  2. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmm thats the second person today that had the same problem! The answer is: Unplug any Gamecube memory cards or controllers and it will work.
     
  3. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, no idea why, but GameCube controllers and Softmii Tweaks = HELL...

    It works fine WITHOUT a Gamecube controller plugged in!
     
  4. eric_4_life
    OP

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    Haha, I read that same post and I had the same problem lol
     

Share This Page