Soft reset does not work on my DSTT

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by sumpm1, Jan 2, 2009.

Jan 2, 2009
  1. sumpm1
    OP

    Newcomer sumpm1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys I have a LEGIT DSTT and soft reset does not work under firmware 1.15. I enable it PER GAME, I enable it in sysoption for all files etc... But holding all of the buttons A B X Y L R doesn't have an effect.
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Soft reset doesn't work on certain games. Have you tried it with several games to confirm that it doesn't work at all?

    -Bri
     
  3. sumpm1
    OP

    Newcomer sumpm1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Ive probably tried it with ten games.
     
  4. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    Soft reset works fine on my dstt but I stopped bothering with it after discovering some game I was playing occasionally got a little buggy if played after soft resetting but was fine after a fresh power up. Haven't missed it to be honest. The power button is right there and it takes just a few seconds to power cycle. Sorry I don't have an actual solution for you, but just try and not worry about it and it won't seem like a big deal before long.
     

Share This Page