So what's this I hear about "pirates" bug?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by afif95, Dec 17, 2008.

Dec 17, 2008
  1. afif95
    OP

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    So I've heard about this "pirates" bug where if I pirated over 200 titles, some homebrew bug will happen. I'm a pirate and I can't be bothered to buy originals, too pricey over here.

    My questions are:
    1)What causes it?
    2)How do I prevent it (Other than not playing over 200 games)?
    3)How do I bypass it?
    4)If I ever encounter it, what should I do?
    5)What will happen to HBC, or any other apps for that matter.
    6)What apps have this bug?
    7)Will Gecko OS (channel & .dol) or WAD Manager (.dol) ever be affected

    Told my brother about this bug, he was like WTF? So yeah, I wanna know how to stop this from happening lol.

    Also, I'm thinking about deleting a few old, not played anymore Game Titles using AnyTitle Deleter. Will that ever work?
     
  2. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Pirate Bug?
     
  3. kytran

    Member kytran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    hmmm haven't heard of it either....

    you sure you not on the pipe? j/k
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Marcan use to mention it, but his workaround to tell people was "format wii"
    Instead of compiling a new count version....(he's against piracy so that's why)

    It's not a bug, it's a feature by any title deleter & title Lister etc.....

    Depending on how many titles your wii has, any title deleter originally could only go up to 256, but wiicrazy has modified and compiled one with a count of 512, so it will work......

    You don't need to worry about it, also a way to clean the wii is Formatting it.....I did, but i backed everything up.

    Anyway, other apps like geckoOS and all otehrs/emus etc they work as normal!!!
    no matter about pirating that much, so DON'T WORRY [​IMG]
     
  5. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Where'd you hear that one? It shouldnt matter how many discs you have.
     
  6. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Doesn't exist. Either your brother was playing a joke on you or he knows nothing about homebrew.
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He's right in a way, Like I said, its a feature not a BUG
     
  8. afif95
    OP

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    So nothing will happen to HBC and Gecko OS?

    Sweet, no need to worry as I've the 512 ATD.

    Anyway guys, if you'd take a minute and search "pirate bug" you might find something.

    djdynamite123 explained it so, yea.
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Spot on!!!! [​IMG]

    Close thread!!!
     
  10. afif95
    OP

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    And and, I told my brother, not I told him lol.
     

Share This Page