So... is it safe to install preloader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by CIJC, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009
  1. CIJC
    OP

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im on 4.0... i have cios rev9 installed, i have cmios for gamecube backups, usb loader, and HBC (obviously xD).


    say i install preloader, how would i remove it later on?


    and, am i able to install new ios's?


    i just REALLY dont want a brick, and preloader sounds risky.
     
  2. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes it is save atleased if you dont turn you wii of while it is installing
     
  3. CIJC
    OP

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks [​IMG]

    but I need the rest of the question answered still though [​IMG]
     
  4. andrewhan4

    Newcomer andrewhan4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not provided you know what your doing. Make sure that you have hacks.ini on the root of your sd card and it only contains the hacks for your system menu region, ensure that there is also a blank line at the end of the hacks.ini file.
     

Share This Page