Snes9x GX 4.3.2 with libsicksaxis

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by xerpi, Dec 22, 2012.

Dec 22, 2012

Snes9x GX 4.3.2 with libsicksaxis by xerpi at 11:11 AM (10,342 Views / 3 Likes) 44 replies

  1. xerpi
    OP

    Member xerpi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Country:
    Spain
    As you know, I did a library that lets you use the Sixaxis and the DualShock3 PS3 controllers on the Wii.
    I found up a good idea to implement my library on some homebrews, so I decided to try with Snes9x GX. It was very easy to implement, so here it is :lol:

    Instructions:
    When you are playing your snes game:
    • Press PS button on the PS3 controller.
    • Press "+" and "-" at the same time on the wiimore to rescan for Sixaxis/Dualshocks, you will see the LED 1 on if it finds one.
    If you want to disconnect it, press "1" and "2" at the same time.


    Download Snes9x GX 4.3.2 with lib SickSaxis 1.0.zip

    Mirror


    Source

    Source mirror

    OLD VERSIONS
     


  2. filfat

    Member filfat Musician, Developer & Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,215
    Country:
    Sweden
  3. filfat

    Member filfat Musician, Developer & Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,215
    Country:
    Sweden
    this will be useful for Minecraft Wii Edition
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    maybe I did it wrong, but it's not working.

    I have a HDD in port0 so I connected the controller on port1 (maybe not working on port1?)
    I launch a game (some game don't work anymore, I had 4.1.1 before, maybe it's not your fault, I'll try official 4.1.1)
    The PS3 LED are off
    then press + and - at the same time on the Wiimote
    the LED1 flash once, then all leds are flashing (like when the battery is charging), then it does nothing. the wiimote is still used as controller and the PS3 controller doesn't work.


    When activating PS3 controller, the emulator is lagging (sound is gibberish).
    I can't deactivate it (pressing + and - again doesn't stop the lag)

    Tested game: Terranigma (E)
    Controller's model: CECHZC2E (sixaxis dualshock3)
     
  5. Damian666

    Member Damian666 Coder from Hell

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    In your code...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    now put it in the wiisx emu :)
     
    seam likes this.
  6. xerpi
    OP

    Member xerpi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Country:
    Spain
    Mmm weird, try pressing the PS button before pressing "+" and "-" on the wiimote, then to disconnect it you have to press "1" and "2".
     
  7. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    oops, it was 1+2 ^^;


    I disconnected the PS3 console from the power cord, now pressing PS button before + and - is working fine
    thank you.

    It's lagging 1sec, then it's back to (almost) normal speed.
    Dpad is not working, only Analog stick.
    Y axis is inverted. (it's hard to play with only one inverted axis! I'm playing like if X was inverted too :lol: )


    PS button is used as Home button to go into the settings.
    in the settings, you can move the analog (very fast) but buttons are not working.
    I know it's only the first version, I'm just reporting what I find to help.
     
  8. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,654
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    i was wondering why this hadn't happened yet...good job sir, now if you can reverse the process that would be cool too, Wii remote on PS3.
     
  9. xerpi
    OP

    Member xerpi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Country:
    Spain

    Yes, it was a fast implementation xD What do you mean with "You can move the analog (very fast) but buttons are not working"?

    As you can see I made it overwrite the first wiimote input (what a dirty trick xD):

    Code:
    if(sickSaxis.connected)
        {
            memset(&userInput[0].pad.btns_h, 0, sizeof(int));
           
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.start || sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.select)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_START;
     
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.cross)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_B;
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.circle)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_A;
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.triangle)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_X;
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.square)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_Y;
     
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.L1)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_L;
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.R1)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_R;   
       
            if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.L2 || sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.R2)
                userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_Z;
     
     
            userInput[0].pad.stickX = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.leftAnalog.x,
                                            0, 255, -74, 74);
           
            userInput[0].pad.stickY = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.leftAnalog.y,
                                            0, 255, -74, 74);
           
            userInput[0].pad.substickX = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.rightAnalog.x,
                                            0, 255, -59, 59);
            userInput[0].pad.substickY = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.rightAnalog.y,
                                            0, 255, -59, 59);
           
            userInput[0].pad.triggerL = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.shoulder_sens.L1,
                                            0, 255, 0, 150);
           
            userInput[0].pad.triggerR = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.shoulder_sens.R1,
                                            0, 255, 0, 150);
           
                               
        }
     
  10. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I meant in the emulator's menu.
    Once the controller is active in a game you can press the PS button to call the menu, there you can move around using the analog stick but you can't select anything nor go back to the game with the PS3 controller.
     
  11. xerpi
    OP

    Member xerpi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Country:
    Spain

    Yes, it's only implemented when you are playing a game xD
     
  12. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    it's a good start, the controller is working fine. just fix the inverted Y axis and it will be a good build to test for everyone.
     
  13. BlackWizzard17

    Member BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    977
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    So cool,dude so cool. I haven't tried yet but its sounds better than playing with a awkward GC controller. [​IMG]
     
  14. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    17,326
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Who play Snes with a Gamecube controller? Classic Control is so much more comfortable.
     
    PsionicRoshambo likes this.
  15. BlackWizzard17

    Member BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    977
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it is but sadly i have no classic controller :( , i bought 2 GC controllers for my GC games and N64 Games
     
  16. BlackWizzard17

    Member BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    977
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    When im inside the game not the menu, i press the ps3 button first then the minus&plus at the same time right.
     
  17. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Libsicksaxis on the PS1 emu would be incredibly sweet!
     
  18. BlackWizzard17

    Member BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    977
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    My Report: This AWESOME PIECE OF WORK works good Issues: ·D-pad has no response ·Anolog-Down has no response (unaware of up) ·Its a little laggy in tittle screens. (works slighty perfect in in game play) Working: ·/\,[ ],X,O Show response ·Anolog-Left & Right show a response ·Possible Response from L or R trigers IDK (but should work) ·Home Button works, but in the menu its to fast to use Overall this thing is awesome. I have played megamanx 2 and Super Ghost and Ghoul's. They both work. THANK YOU XERPI And may you continue your work of Genius
     
  19. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe Santa has left me a Club Nintendo, Wii/Snes Controller under the tree :D
     
  20. xerpi
    OP

    Member xerpi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Barcelona
    Country:
    Spain
    Most of things you have said are not a bug or something like that, they aren't implemented on the emulator xD
     

Share This Page