1. xX DRACO ICE Xx

    OP xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Ok, so sometime back I got Skyrim. It worked just fine (with exception of annoying lag, but that's from my computer being dumb.)
    Out of the blue, it starts giving me these messages when trying to fast travel. I have no idea why it's doing this. I reset my computer like 3 times (waiting several minutes in between) and it still gives me this.
    I searched like crazy on Google for anybody who has had this problem, but I couldn't find anything.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Thanatos Telos

    Thanatos Telos random stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    Odd. Is it the Steam version? Specs including OS?
     
  3. xX DRACO ICE Xx

    OP xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    It's a torrented version...

    Windows 7 x64
    Dell Inspirion 1545
    Pentium Dual Core CPU [email protected]
    4GB RAM
    Graphic Card: Mobile Intel 4 Series Express Chipset Family
     
  4. marcus134

    marcus134 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    584
    Country:
    Canada
    reinstall the game or look for another release.
    it's also possible that some component is failing but it looks more like DRM circumvention not working properly
     
  5. xX DRACO ICE Xx

    OP xX DRACO ICE Xx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Yeah, I had reinstalling in mind.
    A component that suddenly fails? Yeesh, with this 5 year old laptop, I won't be surprised...
     
  6. Kirito-kun

    Kirito-kun Disciple of GabeN
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Canada
    A reinstallation is probably be the best choice.

    But honestly though, if you want the most fluid experience, just purchase the game on Steam. Support the developers.

    I personally took the "torrent first buy later" route with this game, and let me just tell you, modding becomes way easier after obtaining a legit version. Since modding's one of my favorite aspects of Skyrim, it completely justified the purchase for me.
     
  7. Nathan Drake

    Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Yeah, I'm gonna have to go with the idea that your version of the game wasn't cracked all that well to begin with. You're probably better off finding a better cracked copy if that's how you choose to obtain it. I'd assume that you can just move over your saves to the new installation as long as you back them up. It's a pain in the ass when an installation goes sour, legit or not, but sometimes re-installation is the best you can do.
     
  8. Satangel

    Satangel BEAST
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,281
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yup, just back your saves up, get a new torrent, read the NFO and work your way from there. Good luck, shouldn't be too hard
     
  9. shoesus2
    This message by shoesus2 has been removed from public view by tj_cool, Aug 19, 2013.
    Aug 19, 2013
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Skyrim, Error,