Hacking Sky3ds not working

Sem112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
454
Country
Netherlands
Hello,

i have a problem with my sky3ds flashcard that i bought. I've installed different roms on my micro sd card and i even used different sd cards but when i plug my sky card in my 2ds it won't work. the card shows a blue light for a couple of seconds and then the light goes out but the rom doesn't load. I'm pretty sure I used the diskwriter the right way but i really don't understand what i do wrong. i hope someone here can help me!
 

mrolive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
427
Country
Canada
Hello,

i have a problem with my sky3ds flashcard that i bought. I've installed different roms on my micro sd card and i even used different sd cards but when i plug my sky card in my 2ds it won't work. the card shows a blue light for a couple of seconds and then the light goes out but the rom doesn't load. I'm pretty sure I used the diskwriter the right way but i really don't understand what i do wrong. i hope someone here can help me!
Pull the Sky3ds out and put it in again. You need to do that after taking out the micro sd card.
 

Sem112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
454
Country
Netherlands
I've tried doing that, i used 2gb memory cards so maybe it's a memory issue. what size sd card do you recommend? is 8gb enough?
 

mrolive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
427
Country
Canada
I've tried doing that, i used 2gb memory cards so maybe it's a memory issue. what size sd card do you recommend? is 8gb enough?
Get atleast a 16 GB. 3DS games pile up fast. Also, what brand is your micro sd card? and what class?
 

Sem112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
454
Country
Netherlands
okay I will buy a 16gb card then. i've tried a sandisk card and another card without a brand. how do you see which class it is?
 

mrolive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
427
Country
Canada
yes I've tried that
Try this:

Power on your 3ds console , hold to press red/blue button with finger, insert to 3DS Slot with your sky3ds , it will not display any game icon on screen.
Poll out sky3ds and insert to 3DS again , the LED light will flashing fast, the game icon still doesn’t display.
Again, poll out sky3ds and insert to 3DS, LED light flashing and turn off in few seconds, this means the first game save data has been read EEPROM normally from MicroSD card, you can play to enjoy it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Cool Dude

Dimensional

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
972
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Texas
XP
2,196
Country
United States
I had a similar issue starting out. It took a few tries to get the card to work properly. But as they said, you should get a bigger card, because a bigger card, like 16GBs+, would also have a faster read/write speed, and that's something many flash cards require to work properly and with sufficient enough speed to fools these handhelds.
 

Sem112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
454
Country
Netherlands
I had a similar issue starting out. It took a few tries to get the card to work properly. But as they said, you should get a bigger card, because a bigger card, like 16GBs+, would also have a faster read/write speed, and that's something many flash cards require to work properly and with sufficient enough speed to fools these handhelds.


okay I will buy a 16gb sd card tomorrow. does the brand and class matter? (e.g. kingston, class 10)
 

Dimensional

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
972
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Texas
XP
2,196
Country
United States
okay I will buy a 16gb sd card tommorow. does the brand and class matter? (e.g. kingston, class 10)
Not really, though I recommend Kingston or SanDisk. I also recommend you read what the others wrote before you do this, just in case their solutions work, like what mrolive said.
 

mrolive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2014
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
427
Country
Canada
Not really, though I recommend Kingston or SanDisk. I also recommend you read what the others wrote before you do this, just in case their solutions work, like what mrolive said.
Try out the solution I posted, it should work as I had to follow those steps when I first got mine.
 

Sem112

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
454
Country
Netherlands
Try out the solution I posted, it should work as I had to follow those steps when I first got mine.

I already read that in the manuel and I tried it but that didn't work either. I'm suspecting that the problem comes from the sd card. I will keep you updated on how this develops. Thanks for the help so far!
 

Cool Dude

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
31
Country
Brazil
Try this:

Power on your 3ds console , hold to press red/blue button with finger, insert to 3DS Slot with your sky3ds , it will not display any game icon on screen.
Poll out sky3ds and insert to 3DS again , the LED light will flashing fast, the game icon still doesn’t display.
Again, poll out sky3ds and insert to 3DS, LED light flashing and turn off in few seconds, this means the first game save data has been read EEPROM normally from MicroSD card, you can play to enjoy it.

I was with the same problem, that worked for me.
 
Last edited by Cool Dude,

trg568

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
31
Country
Canada
My problem is that the blue button won't switch games. I have an 8GB sandisk memory card. I put 2 games on it to test it out and I can't get it to switch. please help.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2eGyztHGbgQ