1. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Sometimes my sky3ds+ doesn't work. I don't know why this happening. I had this problem 2 times, first one is Animal Crossing save file doesn't wanted to load, Preparing your town...and that's it. No blue light. I had to reboot my device. Second time is when i was switching game list through the buttons, carefully, slowly, and it stops to work, games has stoped to switch like i have no cardridge inside. And what is more interesting is that i always get this file (screenshot) while my sky3ds stops to work.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    One more important thing, i don't see Zelda save file, but i checked my game progress and it works fine. All my game progress is current.
    i would really appreciate if someone would explain me.
     
  3. x65943

    x65943 Dr. Rabbi Prince X, Sr., Ed. D.
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Country:
    United States
    The Sky3ds is an imperfect product.

    You can set up a9lh on any 3ds very easily now.

    Link --> https://3ds.guide/

    I recommend getting a9lh+luma and installing your games to the home menu.

    Edit: Zelda A link between worlds saves to the .3ds file itself. So the save is inside the "rom".
     
  4. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I have the newest update 11.02.35 or something. So it's not suit for me.

    Oh realy? Thanks.
     
  5. x65943

    x65943 Dr. Rabbi Prince X, Sr., Ed. D.
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Country:
    United States
    The newest update can be hacked now, new stuff just came out 2 days ago! Trust me, go to 3ds.guide

    You don't even need a special game or anything.
     
    slaphappygamer likes this.
  6. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Sersly? All works fine?
     
  7. x65943

    x65943 Dr. Rabbi Prince X, Sr., Ed. D.
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Just look around the forums if you have doubts. There are so many threads about this.

    Frankly I don't know how you missed it :P
     
  8. azublazer

    azublazer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! Hurry up and hack that 3ds then sell that sky3ds+ before the prices drop. No need to keep that piece of hardware around anymore.
     
    x65943 likes this.
  9. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    What a nice day.
     
    x65943 likes this.
  10. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    One more question, my 4 gb sd card will be enough to hack?
     
  11. x65943

    x65943 Dr. Rabbi Prince X, Sr., Ed. D.
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,229
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Even a 2GB card can do it.

    You won't be able to put too many games on it though.
     
  12. Lia

    Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, but you may have to back up files during hacking it, since it might not be enough space.
    EDIT: Why not just use the MicroSD from your Sky3DS?
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2017
  13. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Yeah i know, i just have 4 gb stock card. And 16 gb from sky3ds. Gonna hack on stock 4gb sd card.

    Well...i have not too much files on my sd. Device is pretty new. Only some updates and dlc
     
    x65943 likes this.
  14. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Guys one more question, after hacking i can change my SD card on 16gb?
     
  15. Lia

    Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes
     
  16. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    What i need to do that? Just copy all my files from old SD card and past into new one?
     
  17. Lia

    Lia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup! ^_^
     
    Beeppeed likes this.
  18. Beeppeed

    OP Beeppeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    what a great day, indeed.
     
    Lia likes this.
  19. azublazer

    azublazer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    So, did you ever downgrade? You should do it soon before Nintendo pushes out a 11.3 update and you accidentally update. :o
     
  20. Icirrus

    Icirrus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Stop using sky3ds it's obsolete now with A9LH out
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sky3ds+, issue,