Sims 2 Deluxe a Daemon Tool.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by ACWWFAN, Feb 10, 2010.

Feb 10, 2010

Sims 2 Deluxe a Daemon Tool. by ACWWFAN at 6:03 PM (1,171 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Someone told me on another site that I could install the Sims 2 Deluxe without having to burn it to a disc with Daemon tool. So I tried it and it still asks for a disc...What I did was open the .iso file and then it showed up on the right side and I installed it (asked for the keygen and all which I was able to find online.) So it finished installing and I tried to play it but it still asks for the disc. Can someone please tell me what to do or what I am doing wrong? Thanks.
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I installed just fine with Alcohol 52%.

    Problem might be with the keygen. I found one that lets you play without a disc.
     
  3. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Getting a no-cd crack for the right version should solve your problems. A keygen will just create a serial to install the game, it doesn't bypass the cd checks.
     
  4. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Ok guys, new devlopment, I got it installed I think...well I mounted it to a virtual drive but I have to explore the drive go in this folder called vitality, which is the guy who ripped it I guess and then click on an icon in there, but when i load a neighborhood everything except my little control panel at the bottom is grey...but if i mouse over a house or something the price pops up. Ideas?
     
  5. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    did you paste the crack into the game folder? (people might think "well duh, otherwise the game wouldn't run!", but I've seen a few cracks that get to the menu and even past it sometimes)
     
  6. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    That is the crack for no-cd. You have to copy that to your sims 2 install folder and overwrite the exe there. Running it from the cd won't work properly.
     
  7. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, theres no read mes or anything which folder do I put where?
     
  8. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    program files\ea\sims 2 (or electronic arts, or maxis, whatever. It isn't hard to search for a directory)

    maybe a folder in it called binaries? dunno, just look in the game folder for an exe with the same name and paste the crack over it.


    edit: seriously kid, if you can't do simple shit like this you don't even deserve to pirate.
     
  9. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Usually there is an nfo file with instructions. You can either open that with notepad or get a nfo viewer.

    Anyway... you copy that file to where ever you decided to install the sims 2. I am assuming you choose default install location. At a guess it'd be c:\program files\Maxis\The Sims 2. I am just guessing, so it's probably different. You get the idea. Look for a file of the same name and overwrite it.
     
  10. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Program files\EA GAMES\Sims 2\TSBin
     
  11. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks I will give this a try, sorry kinda new to this.
     
  12. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Omg, hey guys, thanks it works now [​IMG].
     

Share This Page