1. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,895
    Country:
    United States
    Holy hell, I either get stuck at step 7/8, or I get messed up text, and the buttons don't work! Oh, and once, I got a non messed up menu, but the buttons still didn't work.

    Yeah, after 20 tries, I give up. I'll just wait for KTM. I still cannot believe people are that impatient to trust this unstable program. I guess, I did just spend 30 mins trying it my self. :P
     
    ar4757 likes this.
  2. inhenccee

    inhenccee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    please pm the cia file package website pls thx
     
  3. WeedZ

    WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3,643
    Country:
    United States
    That time you got the menu, you should have waited about 30 seconds after hitting y for it to initiate
     
  4. Vinix

    Vinix Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    It appears to me the error: "ERROR : Can't force threads to core 1."

    No matter how many times I restart, it keeps popping up.
     
  5. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    I really want to downgrade, but I'm too afraid after today's odd incident.
    I guess I'll just wait for KTM then.
     
  6. AtlasFontaine

    AtlasFontaine GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,095
    Country:
    Venezuela
  7. xAeonX

    xAeonX Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    For N3DS users, how much time did it take to reboot successfully installing cias...?
     
  8. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    googled that iso site but it don't come up with it on gooel soem soem other iso sites
     
  9. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,895
    Country:
    United States
    I hit y every time I made it to the menu. I gave it 5 minutes, due to me being paranoid of brick.
     
  10. LapisLazuli

    LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, n3DSXL/MenuHax/10.3/9.2 complete update pack. Getting black screen after successful update and reboot. Can't go into recovery mode either unless the combination is different.
     
  11. vlasp01

    vlasp01 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
  12. YyAoMmIi

    YyAoMmIi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    10.3 U, N3DS

    Took me about 2 hours to get pass step 1-8, and the red letters.
    Currently installing CIA. Well just finished the Updates Installed, and says Rebooting in 10 seconds.

    After it says "Updates installed. Rebooting in 10 Seconds" It fine to force shut down right after 5 minutes?
     
    Last edited by YyAoMmIi, Jan 4, 2016
  13. WeedZ

    WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3,643
    Country:
    United States
    That's odd then. It took a good while for it to initiate for me, but not that long.
     
  14. inhenccee

    inhenccee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    im on that iso site, where do i go now?
     
  15. LapisLazuli

    LapisLazuli Thrills, chills, kills!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone build that boot.3dsx? And will it help those of us on black screen?
     
  16. Boogieboo6

    Boogieboo6 @realDonaldTrump
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    964
    Country:
    United States
    O' wise one, what shall I do if I'm stuck at Getting CIA file informations?
     
  17. DarkunderdoG

    DarkunderdoG Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Here is what I did and it seemed to work - If you are having problems getting to where you press Y to install your firmware. Remove your battery for 10 seconds - Boot to the Homebrew Menu - Launch the downgrader - It should now get to where you Press Y - Let me know if this works.
     
  18. wally92

    wally92 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    someone PLEASE!!! lol please...:sad:
     
  19. Chiramii

    Chiramii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Norway
    Successfully downgraded two o3ds consoles now, both on the first try!

    Launch o3DS 10.3 -> 9.2
    o3DS XL 9.9 -> 9.2

    I want to say thanks to the creative minds who made this possible.
     
  20. inhenccee

    inhenccee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    9.2.0-20U(Full).zip this is for o3ds right? Im using OLD 3DS XL
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrading, Simple, Guide