1. Shadiko

    OP Shadiko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I ordered a AK2i recently, it should be coming ANY day now. I was just wondering if its safe to update my DSi Firmware. ...Well, is it?
    Thanks. [​IMG]
     
  2. MaHe

    MaHe one lazy schmo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    Slovenia
    As of now, yes. But that might change any minute now or it might not change for weeks, months even. Best to keep an eye on these forums right before updating.
     
  3. commdante

    commdante GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't you see what firmware you're going to download? afaik 1.3 is safe ...
     
  4. MaHe

    MaHe one lazy schmo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Nope. DSi only reports that there is a new update available. You can only see the version number after installing it, though.
     
  5. Shadiko

    OP Shadiko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. Thanks. [​IMG]
     
  6. klopfdreh

    klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The DSi always reports that there is a new version available, but when you trigger the update it says the system is up to date.

    You don't have to be scared about firmware-updates, because the only to ways the system ask you to update is:

    1. When you enter the DSIWare shop
    2. Trigger the update manually in the configuration > Update

    You can decide your own to update or not and if the update is going to be launched it will notice you to accept the terms of the new patch.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, Firmware, Simple