Should i keep it or not? SEEKING ADVICE!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by TORA2009, Feb 17, 2009.

Feb 17, 2009
  1. TORA2009
    OP

    Newcomer TORA2009 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys, i have a problem and i would like help from you.
    I bought an R4 card, everything was like the original one, even the acessories, but i can feel a small hole under the card sticker and the sd symbol on the back doesnt look EXACTLY the same as the photos on the "SEE IF YOUR'S FAKE" threads show.

    I downloaded the original 1.18 firmware and its working. Changed themes, tryed a couple games, everything is fine.

    What i want to know is, since the R4 is not produced anymore, should i keep this card?
    It works with the original firmware so it should work with YSmenu too.
    The R4 team wont make new firmwares and the YSmenu wont try to brick my console, so....

    Should i keep it?
    If not, why?

    Many thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. hkstyle

    Newcomer hkstyle Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    well If it still works then it doesnt hurt to keep it. Mines still plays most of the games i throw at it. But you could get another card if you want to. As for me I'm getting a Acekard2 in the mail soon, just because i want to try it out.
     
  3. TORA2009
    OP

    Newcomer TORA2009 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    So, no problem using a clone card?
     
  4. hkstyle

    Newcomer hkstyle Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    if its working fine then i guess its no problem, Unless you want to buy another card. Your choice
     
  5. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    i also have a r4 that works just find and dandy (except for the effin spring). though the thing with a clone card is that there's always the possibility that it mite brick ur ds...though if everything is fine so far, it should be good.
     
  6. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    you should go with a new flashcart
    but its up to you
     
  7. TORA2009
    OP

    Newcomer TORA2009 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    It might brick my DS? But it is working fine, and if i ever change the firmware i will use YSmenu.
    The bricking thing was something the R4 team wanted to create, but they dont exist anymore.
     
  8. TORA2009
    OP

    Newcomer TORA2009 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone wanna say something too?
     
  9. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since the original firmware works on it, it probably is real. The original firmware wouldn't have worked if it was a clone since it's encrypted. And I got mine barely a week ago so I'll continue to use it till none of the games will work. After that I'll probably get a M3 Real if they're still there.
     

Share This Page