Self test failed?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by jaxxster, May 1, 2009.

May 1, 2009

Self test failed? by jaxxster at 7:53 PM (1,548 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So my cyclo ds is giving me some message about self test failed then tells me press to a power off...anyone had this before?
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Try deleting the CycloDS folder from the MicroSD.
     
  3. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No luck, looks like its dead to me which sucks, Just keeps powering off
     
  4. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Back up your data and reformat the MicroSD.
     
  5. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Done it already, isnt having it
     
  6. hacker07

    Banned hacker07 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    1tb harddrive
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah just smash the cyclo and buy a new one. Or just try reformatting. lol
     
  7. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol...yay fixed it! Unscrew the screws, give it a blow, take out the micro sd turn it on, let it boot, then turn off, put sd card in with update, update it...bang!
     

Share This Page