1. MinnesotaStar

    OP MinnesotaStar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a brand new SD card for use with my DSi, but when I pop it in to use it, it says "The device inserted in the SD Card Slot can't be used." How do I fix this issue?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,502
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Please check the SD Card is really formatted with FAT32 and not with exFat please.:)

    Thank you.
     
  3. MinnesotaStar

    OP MinnesotaStar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried reformatting with FAT32, exFAT, and NTFS, although I keep getting the same message
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,502
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)
    May I ask please which Type of Card it so ? microSD or Regular SD ? :)
    And how is the Size please ?
    (My Guess it is a microSD.....).

    Thank you.:)
     
  5. MinnesotaStar

    OP MinnesotaStar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Regular SD card, 32 MB.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,502
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    What is the System Version Number from your DSi please ?
    (System Settings -> on the Upper Screen on the Bottom please).
    If it is lower then Ver 1.4.3x then it can not read this SD Card/Size.
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, May 25, 2020
    banjo2 likes this.
  7. MinnesotaStar

    OP MinnesotaStar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    1.4.5U (no custom firmware btw)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,502
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Did you checked the LOCK Switch on the Side please ?

    P1370060.JPG

    It should be on the UP Postition.:)
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  9. MinnesotaStar

    OP MinnesotaStar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I've already tried that before, didn't fix it.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,502
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Do you have the Chance to try another SD Card please ?
    To be sure it is not the DSi SD Card Slot.

    Also you maybe can test your new SD Card of possible Errors.
    Unfortunately,it is not unusual today,that SD Cards are broken on the first Try.:(
     
    banjo2 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Working,