SD Card Menu Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by charlieg, Nov 30, 2009.

Nov 30, 2009

SD Card Menu Problem by charlieg at 4:01 AM (815 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    I asked my question in the Noob section but i got no answer i want to sign my IOS60 to play WAD from the SD Card Menu, i did it with DOP-IOS i reinstalled sign hash IOS60 but when i open my SD Card Menu, it search for almost 1 or 2 seconds and then crash and i have to reset the wii .. is it because my Wad are not on the root of my SD and i have lots of folder/files with them or is it because i did something wrong ? should i use Trucha Bug Restorer on my IOS60? i know that IOS60 is the main IOS for my System Menu so i don't want to "play" with it 'til i'm sure .. even if i have bootmii installed as an IOS and Priiloader ..

    And i have another question not related.. Hermes cIOS222/223 is it only for Uloader or can i use it on Neogamma R8 Beta 15 ? i installed Hermes cIOS because of the compatibility with Rock Band and Guitar Hero instruments .. i already had Waninkoko's cIOS rev14

    Thank You
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    You don't put wad files on the sd card to play them from the sd menu.

    You need to install whatever wad games you have with wad manager.
    This will install them to the wii.Then you go into the wii settings menu and move the game to the sd card.

    Also it could be crashing because you still have the bannerbomb hack on your sd card.Get rid of it.
     
  3. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    by wad files i meant VC Games and WiiWare, i think i can play those games on the SD Card Menu ..
     
  4. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a private folder on your sd card still?

    If so delete/rename it and try using the sd menu agian.
     
  5. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you it must be this my problem, i have Bannerbomb still on my SD Card so i'll try it ASAP to remove it on my SD Card then use my SD Card Menu ..
     

Share This Page