1. Sherlock Holmes

    OP Sherlock Holmes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Could someone please recommend to me some homebrew that allows me to do that? I'm running Gen 5.50. Are there any programs that can do that, and if so, which one do you recommend?
     
  2. Bluelaserman

    Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
  3. Bulit

    Bulit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
  4. Sherlock Holmes

    OP Sherlock Holmes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks, you guys are the best!
     
  5. Bluelaserman

    Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
  6. Bulit

    Bulit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
  7. Bluelaserman

    Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    That's for transferring files from PC to PSP.
     
  8. Bulit

    Bulit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    Oh...
    Nevermind. [​IMG]
     
  9. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    CMFusion has a built-in screenshot function if you already have that.
     
  10. xist

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,859
    Country:
    As does CWCheat. But for Pics i'd probably use FuSa ScreenShoot.
     
  11. BlazerX

    BlazerX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Once you have Remotejoylite i recommend getting Camtasia studio for on screen recoding and editing
     
  12. Sherlock Holmes

    OP Sherlock Holmes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks, I already got Camtasia. But I am having some trouble getting Remotejoy to work. I installed it without a problem, but once I try to run the .exe file I get an error message like this:
    "Direct3D error (0x8876086a direct3d)"

    It's probably something to do with directx since I formatted my computer recently, but I don't know how to fix that.
     
  13. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    What company made your computer, what model is it?
     
  14. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    tried installing the latest directx9?
     
  15. themuddaload

    themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Country:
    United States
    i use custom firmware extender for screenshots *shrug*

    i use remote joy lite .19. its sposed to be more stable, and uses a slightly different capture method that produces better quality, or something.

    RJL + fraps + camtasia = happy quality vidja

    too bad youtube craps up quality so much [​IMG]

    my 2 vids [​IMG] http://www.youtube.com/themuddaload
    [​IMG]
     
  16. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the PSP's resolution is only 480x272. That's not even youtube's lowest "HD" form.
     
  17. Sherlock Holmes

    OP Sherlock Holmes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    After some screwing around with the computer and reinstalling directx at least 8 times, I managed to get it working. Thanks guys!

    One more question: Is there any way to record sound from the psp without using a special cable? The one I have here is pretty much busted, so I think I'll need to get a new one.
     
  18. prowler

    prowler Sony
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,476
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Nope
     
  19. themuddaload

    themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Country:
    United States
    just get a male-male stereo cord for like $5 on amazon..
     
  20. BlazerX

    BlazerX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    you can use a mic set wit camstudio since it records both
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Screenshot, capture, Video