screenshot ingame

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Shaorin, Aug 30, 2007.

Aug 30, 2007

screenshot ingame by Shaorin at 5:32 AM (738 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Shaorin
    OP

    Newcomer Shaorin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Australia
    Is there any 1-slot cart that can screenshot ingame? don't say emulators cause not all games work on them!
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, sorry.
     
  3. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    I think i heard a rumor about CycloDS having plans to implement this feature, but for now, nothing.
     
  4. DSGRIM

    Member DSGRIM GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    if you want a screen of a specific part I would just transfer my sav over to the PC and boot the game/sav through an emu and just press the prnt scrn key and grab a snap then crop the game image. would take a few mins.
     
  5. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    Dude. He totally told you not to say that, but you said it anyway. Burrrrn!


    ...word is bondage...
     
  6. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    lol [​IMG]
     
  7. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I'm curious how CycloDS will implement this feature. As far as I know, the DS's hardware can only take a screenshot of one screen at a time, so you'd have to switch screens in order to get the other half. While homebrew coders can easily implement this in their code, I wonder if it would be possible to patch commercial games to do such a complicated procedure upon detecting a certain button combo.
     

Share This Page