Scandisk??

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Lubbo, Dec 10, 2008.

Dec 10, 2008

Scandisk?? by Lubbo at 9:03 PM (903 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    im wondering if Scandisk is a reliable Micro SDHC card? i hear mainly to get kingston
     
  2. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol scandisk [​IMG]

    Sandisk is perfectly reliable, though it is said that Kingston are better...

    I doubt you will have any problems if you get a Sandisk (genuine) microSD card.
     
  3. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    In my experience, Sandisk is a reliable brand. I have a 6GB Sandisk that I used until I got my 8GB Sandisk card, and both still work well (my brother uses the 6GB one now). I also have a Kingston 4GB that has given me no problems. I'd continue to go with Sandisk and Kingston, but I'm going to venture out into new brands and wait for the Toshiba 16GB Class 6 card to come out before I upgrade again.
     
  4. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ok thanks, lol woops i meant Sandisk
     
  5. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, both Sandisk and Kingston are perfectly reliable. In the past I've learned to trust Sandisk more then Kingston, but that may have just been from bad luck.
     
  6. Maybe

    Member Maybe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    I use Lexar and it works perfectly.
     
  7. taarna23

    Newcomer taarna23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I picked up a Core Micro from a local store. Can't be that bad, apparently my camera can be pretty picky about cards and didn't have any issues with this one.

    ...tho I did accidentally format it with my camera. Oops. Retrieving the saves off of the dumped sectors from the card was not my favourite way of consuming a couple days' free time.
     

Share This Page