SC-SD1 Skins?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by drfsupercenter, Sep 20, 2008.

Sep 20, 2008

SC-SD1 Skins? by drfsupercenter at 7:32 PM (930 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. drfsupercenter
    OP

    Member drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,887
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I just bought a SC-SD1... and it's only showing the default skin, which is the Moonshell one.

    How do I change it? I see some menus at the top but they're on the top screen so I have no way to access them.

    Also, is there a skin that's just a list? Like the Supercards that are for slot 2? I prefer those to the fancy graphic ones. And how do I make the stuff from my slot 2 card show up in the list?
     
  2. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    First off it's SCDS SDSD is slot-2 [​IMG]

    L+A to switch screens, if you go to the supercard website (supercard.cn) click english then click BBS (the forums) and they have a lot of skins there. For slot-2 you go into the menu and select to use it as a "super key"
     
  3. drfsupercenter
    OP

    Member drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,887
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I see the switching screens thing... and pressing L+B makes it act as a passkey.

    so there's no way to make both the slot1 and slot2 devices show up on the same menu? I was hoping I could have it look like it did before - just with up to 10GB of space and not just 2.
     
  4. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    not really, unless you use DSBrowser which can do slot-1 and slot-2, not sure if it will launch Nintendo ROMS
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    It won't, it will launch homebrew though.

    And there are no ways atm to see the contents from both slot 1 and slot 2 and still be able to launch a rom from either one.
     

Share This Page