SaveMii success rate

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by EnigmaXtreme, Apr 6, 2009.

?

Do you own a saveMii, Did it work?

  1. Yes

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Apr 6, 2009

SaveMii success rate by EnigmaXtreme at 11:46 PM (1,739 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Im planning on buying a SaveMii in the case i do something incredibly stupid and I brick my Wii. But before I do I just wanna know, does the thing actually work? How many people who have suffered a brick been able to recover with this?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    just use a gamecube controler its cheaper and does the same thing
     
  3. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok so if im running 4.0 and I brick, I use SaveMii/Frii and i use a disc like 3.2 or something, cause I know no official disc will have 4.0. What will happen then?

    Will I lose Homebrew Channel?
    Will my patched IOSs be there?
    Will it revert back to standard 3.4?
     
  4. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    a savemii(frii) only sets your wii to recovery mode, so it autoboots a disc, the only way to save yourself with it is if you can run the twilight hack, or have the ability to run trucha signed discs...

    if you have a full brick, and you can recover using a wad manager disc, and install whatever you mis, like the system menu.

    when you are recovered, it is most likely that your patched ios's and the hbc are still there
     
  5. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just to clarifiy I dont have a modchip or run preloader
     
  6. ddp127

    Member ddp127 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    then there is no real need for a savemii, but i didn't say anything about preloader [​IMG]

    if you just wait till bootmii, you will be save enough, and then there will be no need for a savemii
     
  7. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah Ive heard about BootMii, yet I dont really understand it?
     
  8. Wilson735

    Member Wilson735 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really understand BootMii either. Can someone shed some light on it?
     

Share This Page