Save Transfer?

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Skeet1983, Aug 22, 2012.

Aug 22, 2012

Save Transfer? by Skeet1983 at 10:23 PM (454 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Skeet1983
    OP

    Member Skeet1983 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,237
    Location:
    Somewhere, out there...
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to transfer saves? I mean, could I download a save and then transfer to cart? Thoughts appreciated :)
     
  2. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,393
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. Skeet1983
    OP

    Member Skeet1983 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,237
    Location:
    Somewhere, out there...
    Country:
    United States
    It can't be done through software? What about using DSaveManager on 3DBrew?
     
  4. Skeet1983
    OP

    Member Skeet1983 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,237
    Location:
    Somewhere, out there...
    Country:
    United States
    Any way to do this without hardware (Save dongle)?
     
  5. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but:

    1) It will be very slow.
    2) You need to cut your physical cart so it fits in a DS Phat/Lite.
    3) You need to do it on a DS Phat/Lite.
    4) You can NOT dump saves using a DSi/3DS system, to get a 3DS game's save you need a DS Phat/Lite.
     
  6. Skeet1983
    OP

    Member Skeet1983 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,237
    Location:
    Somewhere, out there...
    Country:
    United States
    Would this process work with DSi?
     
  7. Skeet1983
    OP

    Member Skeet1983 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,237
    Location:
    Somewhere, out there...
    Country:
    United States
    What is process?
     
  8. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    No it will NOT. You need DS Phat/DS Lite, or that dongle. One way or the other.
     

Share This Page