Sam and Max cIOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by OriginalHamster, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009

Sam and Max cIOS by OriginalHamster at 4:17 PM (2,839 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    I wonder if there any revision of the 249 to run Sam and Max, I search for WiiPower's multi cIOS installer but with no luck. Still, there another way to run Sam and Max?

    I just downloaded the WiiPower's 248, never see it before, heh, I ve been a little busy, I haven't checked the lastest cIOS.
     
  2. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
  3. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    nvm, the rapidshare got me 3 errors at try to get the file, for some strange reason it works now.
     
  4. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    I select IOS33 ----> ios36 DIP ----->ios33.

    But I got a code dump... I have Wi-fi enabled
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    There's a small bug in many patchmii clones, try the offline installation. Oh and the multi_cios_installer really can't overwrite an existing IOS.
     
  6. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
  7. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    I tried the offline installion but it got me the same code dump, I did download the

    cIOS36 0000001/00000024/v1042 files and the
    cIOS33 0000001/00000021/v1040 files

    but nothing happens
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You want to install this as IOS33, right? You have to delete IOS33 before the installer. But this shouldn't result in a code dump. Does the installation of a cIOS36 as for example IOS240 work? Did you error check your sd card?
     
  9. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm tring to
    CIOS 33 install with Cios 36 DIP install it to ios33.

    I did download the IOS from NUS
     
  10. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have gamecube hardware plugged in? I always forget to ask this.
     
  11. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    I unplugged my memory cards and my gcn controller.
     
  12. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
  13. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    what is it?
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    1,83 MB? You know that IOS and cIOS uploads are not allowed in this forum?
     
  15. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
    its the files you need to get it working.
    cios installer and 00000001 folder. this is what i used to get it working my first time now i use riiskimod. with this no need to run the menu patch.
     
  16. OriginalHamster
    OP

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,293
    Country:
    Chile
    It is menu patcher?
     
  17. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
    all i put in the fix is the folder with the 00000001/00000024/v1042 is this not permitted?
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You can download these files for yourself, but nintendo has the copyright on it. It's not allowed, read the sticky thread. Installers which download the files themselves from the official servers or use files from sd card are allowed.
     

Share This Page