sakura not loading

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by ssrymal, Feb 27, 2011.

Feb 27, 2011

sakura not loading by ssrymal at 3:59 AM (985 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ssrymal
    OP

    Newcomer ssrymal Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hi,I have the m3i zero and the latest firmware.i have formatted and re flashed my sd card about 10 times.the card is a class 4 kingston 8gb sdhc. my problem is that touch pod works fine, but sakura freezes at the loading screen. I get the blue screen on top and the blue screen on bottem that says now loading. I tried putting paper in the back but that didn't do anything. Can someone please offer some advice, I really don't want to be stuck with touch pod if i don't have to.
     
  2. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To prove it (before buying a new micro SD) try a different micro SD, I have had issues in the past with Kingston and now only use Sandisk, however other people have Kingston working with no issues.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  4. ssrymal
    OP

    Newcomer ssrymal Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, that format program fixed my problem.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No problem [​IMG]
     
  6. jesquinas

    Member jesquinas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Spain
    I use Windows Formatting tool without problems with a Kingston 4GB without problems.And I have formatted my microSD lot of times.The problem i thinki that its different.

    Greetings.
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It does make a difference what setting you have the Windows Format set to get it to work properly, but it's still recommended to use that problem
     

Share This Page