SaGa 3

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by lordgoober, Jan 7, 2011.

Jan 7, 2011

SaGa 3 by lordgoober at 4:34 AM (1,285 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. lordgoober
    OP

    Newcomer lordgoober Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone managed to get this to work yet on a m3izero (original version) using the latest quad boot firmware? Both the patched and the unpatched version are failing on my card.
     
  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,297
    Country:
    clean rom seems to load fine on Kaura (M3Real), with random freeze during character creation or tutorial battle or black screens on Load save
     
  3. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    I with sakura have freeze in the first battle
     
  4. lordgoober
    OP

    Newcomer lordgoober Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    my freeze is with sakura and touchpod double white screens on load. The other two firmwares in the quad boot don't even get that far.
     
  5. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,297
    Country:
    AP Fix seems to go as far as you could, but once you save and shut down, you get black screens when choose Load Game.
    maybe there's a problem with the fix or the fix is not intended for all flashcarts

    UPDATE: seems like the patched rom that's floating on some sites is different from rudolph's patch. Now, game works perfectly on Kaura using AR AP FIX cheat code. Saves and Loads without problems
     
  6. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    it is good news
     
  7. lordgoober
    OP

    Newcomer lordgoober Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    yeah. rudolph's patch fails the same way that the other roms I grabbed do. That being said, I've got a supercard dstwo on the way so I'm just holding out for that to show up before I abandon this card.
     
  8. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    i am agree . i too have dstwo
     
  9. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,297
    Country:
    you need make an AP Fix Cheat Code using both the rudolph's patch and the cracked rom to make it work 100% on M3Real (so far, I'm 30 mins into the game and defeated 2 bosses)

    basically, rudolph's patch let's you Load Game without problem, but it freezes during play
    and the cracked rom no freezes during play, but fail when choose Load Game
     

Share This Page