Hacking rxTools with Signatures patched out!

Status
Not open for further replies.

AHP_person

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
364
Trophies
0
XP
498
Country
United States
EDIT: rxTools is now open sourced and has sig patches. Go check that out here.

Credits to @Roxas75 for rxTools in the first place and all the others that have worked on it.

The original thread is here. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CHECK HERE FIRST.

Credit to @Apache Thunder for testing stuff while my 3ds is away.

Here's a video of it working, recorded by Apache Thunder on my Youtube account:

This one was recorded by MegaShaymin with his Cap Card:

And of course, here is the link: https://mega.co.nz/#!XY1DHZSC!e_0sGG7R65-P_1pwAA1RQcWn7Z0zgjRneZqHCjcHwbk

This version has TWL and AGB title support, but lacks sm4sh and mh4u support: https://mega.co.nz/#!HQdxyJqL!HcNL0FqJ_6FkA-Rf5D94_1OBtOGpfuWLmmKBFCuBr50
NOTE if you have unlinked NANDs: For a GBA or DSi title to run, it needs to exist on sysnand. You can run them on emunand if they are also installed on sysnand.

Here's a thread that can explain how to update from your current PBT/Pasta/Palantine 'CFW': http://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-switch-from-pbt-pasta-palantine-cfw-to-rxtools-sig-patched.390624

There's a tutorial by @VerseHell here: http://gbatemp.net/threads/rxtools-with-signatures-patched-out.390607/page-50#post-5535527 and another here: http://gbatemp.net/goto/post?id=5540327#post-5540327 to inject FBI without downgrading (Works for 2DS).

Go here if you want to decrypt, unpack, and edit rxTools: http://gbatemp.net/threads/rxtools-with-signatures-patched-out.390607/page-55#post-5535962

Here are some neat little tricks:

You can xor 0B 3C E6 39 4D 9F 5B 4C @ 0x26754 of rxTools, and that'll display "RX-S" and "RX-E" which you can edit and re-xor to have whatever you want displayed in System settings. (Personally I revert "RX-S" back to "Ver.")

You can chop off the last 0x110000 bytes of rxTools.dat, that's a little over a mb.

You can write 72 5B 48 14 0C F4 5D 93 A2 6C 35 FF 29 83 53 41 @ 0x40A31 to have the slot 0x25 keyX load from the first 0x10 bytes of rxTools.dat. You'll have to paste the key in yourself, of course. (This kills mset compatibility, so don't do it if you intend to use mset.)

I'll make changes to it if needed.
 
Last edited by AHP_person,

Apache Thunder

I have cameras in your head!
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
4,286
Trophies
2
Age
34
Location
Levelland, Texas
Website
www.mariopc.co.nr
XP
5,953
Country
United States
rxPasta.png



Image if you wish to have something fancy up there. :D
 

MrShawnTRods

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
4,649
Trophies
0
XP
1,114
Country
United Kingdom
Up to which version does this work?
Does this work on N3DS?

I am unfamiliar with rxtools :P ( i only use it to decrypt roms using the mset method)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

Hashtastrophe

Wizard
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2015
Messages
442
Trophies
0
Location
Yes that kind of wizard.
XP
415
Country
Canada
2 1337 4 me
how bout a DSi port. It's an older system so you are more l33ts than it

Up to which version does this work?
Does this work on N3DS?

I am unfamiliar with rxtools :P ( i only use it to decrypt roms using the mset method)
rxMode has no N3DS support. This is no different
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

zero2exe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
331
Trophies
0
XP
426
Country
Chile
So if I'm already using Rxtools I only need to swap the .dat while keeping all the other files for this to work right?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

leerpsp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,736
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,653
Country
United States
So if im seeing and understanding this right then I can use this and lets say play Legend of zelda majoras mask or SSB just by booting this up on my 3ds with a updated emunand right?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

leerpsp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,736
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,653
Country
United States
Yes sir, as CIAs too. You gotta find a way to get devMenu/FBI/BigBlueMenu/BigRedMenu, though.

Yes I know that and I have both of them All i got to do is do a nand mod on my 3ds and go back to my old 4.5 fw I have the gateway backup tho.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

dandymanz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Messages
182
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
207
Country
Senegal
This is great stuff. I'm sure glad i kept my O3DS around instead of selling it off. Will give this a spin tonight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://youtube.com/shorts/N6ZiG1c80q4?feature=share