1. Plasma Shadow

    OP Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,579
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right so I have a O3DS here that was downgraded to 9.2 successfully (used @ihaveamac downgrade checker to verify)
    and I cannot get rxTools to work for the life of me.
    I have tried the nightly build (5th Dec i think) and 2.6.
    The browser would just freeze and throw me an error, but the GW menu worked.
    I have also downgraded MSET to 4.x to try and boot it through that, but it just freezes and throws an error too.
    I did try the 5th dec nightly with menuhax, but Id get a glimpse of a splash screen then it would hang on 2 black screens. I have the right firm file in the right place I think YS:/rxTools/firm and have also tried it in YS:/rxTools/sys/
    still got the black screen error.
    Can anyone help me or PM me help? Its proper pissing me off.
     
  2. Thirty3Three

    Thirty3Three Musician Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,956
    Country:
    United States
    This might actually be what's happening to my friend as well. Waiting on a response here too. Bumpity bump.
     
  3. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    if you can access your emunand and change the theme to a different color using the theme settings then that should fix the black screen freeze.
     
  4. wsquan171

    wsquan171 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    China
    How did you boot rxTools via menuhax? Renaming rxTools.3dsx to boot.3dsx or using CTR boot manager? Also, try the build in the attachment. I compiled it last night and works fine for me.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/a33u57thv6vdsz4/release.rar?dl=0

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So this problem is actually caused by using menuhax on linked NANDs?
     
  5. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
  6. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    there is a downgrade checker? can i have the link please?
     
  7. Svaethier

    Svaethier GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,303
    Country:
    United States
    no the black screen freeze happens when rxtools tries to launch emunand but menuhax tries to launch instead.
     
  8. Plasma Shadow

    OP Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,579
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have tried renaming rxtools to boot.3dsx and still got the black screen hang.
     
  9. Plasma Shadow

    OP Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,579
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hasn't anyone ever encountered this and managed to fix it?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgraded, problems, rxTools