Running network update?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by triassic911, Jul 9, 2009.

Jul 9, 2009

Running network update? by triassic911 at 5:52 AM (810 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I got a psp like 2 days ago, it's all hacked at whatnot. Now I have a question. Is it true that pressing network update will update me to the latest CUSTOM firmware? I'm running 33-6 so I'm good to go for now.
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It depends what firmware you're on. 3.71 M33-4 and below and you go to OFW. 3.80 and above with the M33 Network Update enabled in the Recovery Menu and you go to CFW. Since you missed the most important part of your firmware from the information you give no-one but you will know.
     
  3. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I've got 5.03 (I think, can't check right now) m33-6. So can I run network update to upgrade cfw or no?
     
  4. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so looking at my system software it says 5.00 M33-6.
     
  5. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    that's as high as it goes right now unless Dark Alex releases another one soon but its DOUBTFUL he seems to given up on any new updates for quite some time now [​IMG]


    We really need him to hack the 5.50 or 5.51 to give us back internet access for gaming and PSN access as anything below 5.50 cannot access either [​IMG]
     
  6. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    But if he ever releases an update, I could use the network update option under settings right?
     
  7. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to.
     
  8. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Sucks that Dark Alex won't release a new update. I really want to access the PSN store to download some demos and such.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page