1. Tcbys

    OP Tcbys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I am running current Atmosphere and Firmware and any software I want to install doesnt work. Retroarch doesnt work when I try to boot the nro it gives me an error to reboot back to payload. If I try to install a NSP or XCI file it gives me invalid NCA error or file is corrupted.

    Everything was working until I updated my firmware and Atmosphere. Is there anything to do to fix this?

    I also started from scratch with creating new emuMMC and erasing everything and still having issues.
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,126
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the proper signature patches? When using homebrew like Retroarch, are you using title override instead of the photo album?
     
  3. Tcbys

    OP Tcbys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I have most current sigpatches. I am trying to access Retroarch through the homebrew menu.
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,126
    Country:
    United States
    Which patches are you using, and which bootloader are you using?

    Are you using the homebrew menu via title override, or via the photo album?
     
  5. Tcbys

    OP Tcbys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the sigpatches someone posted here for the current Atmosphere, I am using Hetake and I am using the homebrew menu override. When I go to album it automatically goes to the homebrew menu.
     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,126
    Country:
    United States
    You are likely using the signature patches for fusee-primary, not Hekate. You should also be using title override (R on a game), not the photo album, for homebrew, like I already said.
     
  7. FanofFans

    FanofFans Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Norway
    if youre having trouble getting the homebrew to use buttons, you can either upgrade each specific homebrew app (if they've updated past 9.-whatever, as that update broke homebrew controls...) or if you just want to make life easier, you can just use SX and they'll work without updating and such.If that's not what you're referring to, I'm sorry I don't know.
     
  8. Tcbys

    OP Tcbys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tips. Ill try them out to see if anything changes.

    The tips you discribed worked. Thank you :)
     
    Last edited by Tcbys, Jul 12, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, Running, current